PDA

View Full Version : BanglaCricket Adopts Unicode Bangla


Nasif
February 5, 2006, 12:33 AM
All members would be pleased to know that BanglaCricket has adopted Bangla Unicode for its web publication of Bangla content. To make it easy for users to set things correctly to display Bangla in unicode, BanglaCricket has added a <a href=http://www.banglacricket.com/tools/bangla>Bangla Unicode Setup Guide</a> to our tools section.

Very soon, BanglaCricket will be publishing various articles and reports in Bangla. If you would like to enjoy these Bangla articles, please enable Bangla unicode support in your system. Visit our Guide (http://www.banglacricket.com/tools/bangla>guide</a>) and open your doors to wealth of information in Bangla Unicode not only here at BanglaCricket but all over the net. Check a simple search of the word "bangladesh" (http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla%3Aen-US%3Aofficial&q=%E0%A6%AC%E0%A6%BE%E0%A6%82%E0%A6%B2%E0%A6%BE%E0 %A6%A6%E0%A7%87%E0%A6%B6&btnG=Search) in Bangla. How about naming your Bangla files, documents or folders in the computer in Bangla?

Enable Bangla Unicode Now (http://www.banglacricket.com/tools/bangla).

Edited on, February 5, 2006, 5:41 AM GMT, by Arnab.

Zunaid
February 5, 2006, 12:36 AM
অনেক ধন্যবাদ

Edited on, February 5, 2006, 5:36 AM GMT, by Zunaid.

thebest
February 5, 2006, 02:45 AM
ধন্যবাদ

Tehsin
February 5, 2006, 06:45 PM
Need help - how do I write in bangla here ?

Nasif
February 5, 2006, 06:47 PM
Tehsin bhai:
Guide follow koren. Everything is detailed there :)
http://www.banglacricket.com/tools/bangla

Orpheus
February 5, 2006, 07:56 PM
k™k™r kamur idel ik k™k™r Ÿk tuim kamur ideb!

Bornosoft doesn't support unicode? windows ime or whatever you put up there doesn't work for me


Edited on, February 6, 2006, 12:56 AM GMT, by Orpheus.

Nasif
February 5, 2006, 08:04 PM
Originally posted by Orpheus
k™k™r kamur idel ik k™k™r Ÿk tuim kamur ideb!

Bornosoft doesn't support unicode? windows ime or whatever you put up there doesn't work for me


Edited on, February 6, 2006, 12:56 AM GMT, by Orpheus.

Try with Avro. It will work. If you want to do phonetic typing then MS IME is the way. Follow the guide form start to finish. It will work.

Orpheus
February 5, 2006, 08:10 PM
কুকুর তোমকে কামুর্ দিলে কি তুমিও কুকুর কে কামুর্ দিবে?

great it works...

but I like bornosoft though... Ime not bad as well

Tehsin
February 5, 2006, 08:14 PM
instead of kamUr, you could try kamOr.

Nasif
February 5, 2006, 08:14 PM
what keyboard layout you used in bornosoft? or is that also phonetic typing?

Orpheus
February 5, 2006, 08:17 PM
I used IME now, Bornosoft didn't work - bornosoft is phonetic typing.

it's kamor? heh.. I think all this time I been saying kamur... (pronouncing it that way, not just write) :)

Edited on, February 6, 2006, 1:19 AM GMT, by Orpheus.

reverse_swing
February 5, 2006, 08:28 PM
Originally posted by Orpheus
কুকুর তোমকে কামুর্ দিলে কি তুমিও কুকুর কে কামুর্ দিবে?

great it works...

but I like bornosoft though... Ime not bad as well


কুকুর তোমাকে কামড় দিলে কি তুমিও কুকুর কে কামড় দিবে? ;)

try with Avro. It has keyboard layout so very easy to type.



Edited on, February 6, 2006, 3:38 PM GMT, by reverse_swing.

Edited on, February 6, 2006, 10:21 PM GMT, by reverse_swing.

Nasif
February 5, 2006, 08:33 PM
<font class=bangla>আমি অভ্র ব্যবহার করি। বিজয় লেআউট খুবই সহজ :D</font>

Edited on, February 6, 2006, 1:46 AM GMT, by Nasif.

reverse_swing
February 5, 2006, 08:40 PM
Originally posted by Nasif
<font class=bangla>আমি অভ্র ব্যবহার করি। বিজয় লেআউই খুবই সহজ :D</font>

Edited on, February 6, 2006, 1:33 AM GMT, by Nasif.

<font class=bangla> আমার কাছে অভ্র ইজি লেআউট খুব সহজ মনে হয়। </font>:)



Edited on, February 6, 2006, 2:13 AM GMT, by reverse_swing.
Reason: বানান

Nasif
February 5, 2006, 08:57 PM
by the way:
If bangla text appears very small, then use the our CSS style:

< font class=bangla ><font class=bangla> বাংলা লিখুন..... </font< /font >

Orpheus
February 5, 2006, 09:18 PM
Trying font class ---- Except for Nasif's rest looks a bit weird in firefox. In ie it looks good...let's try CSS

<font class=bangla>ভলোবাশার অপোর নাম জিবোন্!

Orpheus
February 5, 2006, 09:30 PM
Hey Nasif this is the most coolest feature I have seen so far in Banglacricket. Great Job!!

I always wanted something like this instead of copy paste :) :)

<font Class=bangla> নাসিফ তোমাকে ভালোবাশি! - না! না! খারাপ চোখে না. বেযাদোপ চেলে!. </font>

reverse_swing
February 5, 2006, 09:31 PM
Originally posted by Orpheus
Trying font class ---- Except for Nasif's rest looks a bit weird in firefox. In ie it looks good...let's try CSS

<font class=bangla>ভলোবাশার অপোর নাম জিবোন্!

<font class=bangla>
অনেক বানান ভুল।

ভালবাসার অপর নাম জীবন!

Orpheus
February 5, 2006, 09:58 PM
Hey reverse, I am gonna have spellling errors... cuz I see no difference between dontanno, and modhanno and all those talibash sho, dontassho and Modhinar sho.....

they should use only one...

But for now, i am gonna take your text... and put it in my signature.. :)

by the way isn't bhaloabasha with talibar sho.. I think I always seen that written that way..hmm

Edited on, February 6, 2006, 3:00 AM GMT, by Orpheus.

Zunaid
February 5, 2006, 10:04 PM
<font class="bangla">

প্রথম পাতায় - বাংলা সংবাদ

অনূর্ধ্ব-১৯ বিশ্বকাপনিউজিল্য ন্ডকে হারিয়ে শুভ সূচনা বাংলাদেশ যুব দলের - Prathom Alo
</font>

Edited on, February 6, 2006, 3:05 AM GMT, by Zunaid.
Reason: added class=bangla

reverse_swing
February 5, 2006, 10:11 PM
Originally posted by Orpheus

by the way isn't bhaloabasha with talibar sho.. I think I always seen that written that way..hmm

Edited on, February 6, 2006, 3:00 AM GMT, by Orpheus.

তাই নাকি!
আমি চপল মেয়ের ভালবাসা, তার কাঁকন চুড়ির কন্ কন্।
from বিদ্রোহী -কাজী নজরুল ইসলাম (http://www.banglacricket.com/tools/bangla/bidrohi.php)

Also check these sites >>

http://www.somewhereinblog.net/kmunadblog/post/1044

http://www.somewhereinblog.net/kamalbd

Edited on, February 6, 2006, 4:04 AM GMT, by reverse_swing.

Nasif
February 6, 2006, 12:38 AM
Originally posted by Orpheus
Hey Nasif this is the most coolest feature I have seen so far in Banglacricket. Great Job!!

I always wanted something like this instead of copy paste :) :)

<font Class=bangla> নাসিফ তোমাকে ভালোবাশি! - না! না! খারাপ চোখে না. বেযাদোপ চেলে!. </font>

<font class=bangla>
ধন্যবাদ অর্ফি :)

যদিও বানান ভুল, তাতে কিছু যায় আসে না। আসল কথা হলো তথ্য। বানান দিয়ে কি হবে? ;)</font>

Edited on, February 6, 2006, 5:39 AM GMT, by Nasif.

Orpheus
February 6, 2006, 01:03 AM
Hey reverse thanks, got it..

Nasif understands love - I am telling you! :shy:

thebest
February 6, 2006, 03:10 AM
Originally posted by Nasif
by the way:
If bangla text appears very small, then use the our CSS style:

< font class=bangla ><font class=bangla> বাংলা লিখুন..... </font< /font >

How? where to use the quote
I could not find A (8th vowel) and aa kar. Can u tell me where it is in Avro ke board. I could not use IME because of MY OS (Jap Version of XP). I could not calibrate it according to the book

Nasif
February 6, 2006, 03:55 AM
Originally posted by thebest
How? where to use the quote
I could not find A (8th vowel) and aa kar. Can u tell me where it is in Avro ke board. I could not use IME because of MY OS (Jap Version of XP). I could not calibrate it according to the book

অভ্র কিবোর্ড
http://www.banglacricket.com/tools/bangla/images/avro-keyboard.gif

Edited on, February 6, 2006, 8:55 AM GMT, by Nasif.

Edited on, February 6, 2006, 8:56 AM GMT, by Nasif.

Nasif
February 6, 2006, 04:52 AM
Added the bangla bbcode [ bangla ] [ /bangla ] (without space after the bracket).

It can be auto-inserted by clicking on the button on called "বাংলা"
. Available on both post reply & quick reply.


Edited on, February 6, 2006, 9:52 AM GMT, by Nasif.

Tigers_eye
February 7, 2006, 10:15 AM
র - ফলা কি ভাবে দিবো?

Arnab
February 7, 2006, 10:23 AM
In the phonetic layout, ra-phalaa ca ba easily written by adding a "ra" after the base consonant.

For example:

ক্র = kra; ক্রিয়া
খ্র = khra; খ্রীস্টান
গ্র = gra; গ্রহ
ঘ্র = ghra; ব্যাঘ্র
চ্র = chra; bleh
ছ্র = chhra; কৃছ্রতা
জ্র = jra; বজ্র
ঝ্র = jhra; bleh

etc etc.

Edited on, February 7, 2006, 3:25 PM GMT, by Arnab.

Tigers_eye
February 7, 2006, 03:28 PM
Originally posted by Arnab
In the phonetic layout, ra-phalaa ca ba easily written by adding a "ra" after the base consonant.

For example:

ক্র = kra; ক্রিয়া
খ্র = khra; খ্রীস্টান
গ্র = gra; গ্রহ
ঘ্র = ghra; ব্যাঘ্র
চ্র = chra; bleh
ছ্র = chhra; কৃছ্রতা
জ্র = jra; বজ্র
ঝ্র = jhra; bleh

etc etc.
thanks. Now need alot of practice, Iguess.

Edited on, February 7, 2006, 8:30 PM GMT, by Cats_eye.

mona
February 8, 2006, 02:57 AM
XP Professional CD chhara install kora jai?

Arnab
February 8, 2006, 03:25 AM
No, you need to install the language files. And AFAIK, they are in the XP SP2 CD.

reverse_swing
February 8, 2006, 03:28 AM
Originally posted by ekatturerBangalee

O achcha, kintu aami windows use korchi-na, aamar laptop holo Apple Powerbook. eta-te cholbe




Arnab, I think you can help him.

Arnab
February 8, 2006, 03:39 AM
Originally posted by reverse_swing

Originally posted by ekatturerBangalee

O achcha, kintu aami windows use korchi-na, aamar laptop holo Apple Powerbook. eta-te cholbe




Arnab, I think you can help him.

I don't think Mac OSX supports inputting Bangla yet.

But install the Bangla Unicode fonts in your system and you might be able to view Bangla in Safari.

Arnab
February 8, 2006, 03:47 AM
Originally posted by Arnab
Originally posted by reverse_swing

Originally posted by ekatturerBangalee

O achcha, kintu aami windows use korchi-na, aamar laptop holo Apple Powerbook. eta-te cholbe




Arnab, I think you can help him.

I don't think Mac OSX supports inputting Bangla yet.

But install the Bangla Unicode fonts in your system and you might be able to view Bangla in Safari.

Scratch that. OSX Safari doesn't render the opentype bangla unicode fonts properly either. Apple uses a different font-rendering engine (ATSUI) than Microsoft (Uniscribe). While MS has updated Uniscribe in XP SP2 to show bangla properly, Apple is yet to update theirs.

Orpheus
February 8, 2006, 07:18 AM
hey mona did you try it without the windos CD? It worked for me, I think the content of the whole CD was stored in my hardrive. Try it.

First I didn't wanna do it either cuz instruction was talking about the CD. I don't even know where my bootable CD is at :)

Is it possible to make the font files from XP and upload ? for lazy, unorganized person like me but not so lucky ..

Edited on, February 8, 2006, 12:19 PM GMT, by Orpheus.

thebest
February 8, 2006, 07:20 AM
how to write juko akkohr and falas using avro

reverse_swing
February 8, 2006, 07:28 AM
Originally posted by thebest
how to write juko akkohr and falas using avro

এই থ্রেডে দেখুন:প্রথম বাংলা সুতা >> (http://www.banglacricket.com/alochona/viewthread.php?tid=15769)

Nasif
February 18, 2006, 12:05 AM
বাংলা ট্যাগের ভেতর এখন ইংরেজী লিখলে it will be like this. In most system this font will be Times Roman (which has almost similar glyph size as Bangla counterpart)

It was getting troublesome to write Bangla and English together by constantly writing tags for it. Now this should make it bit easier.


Edited on, February 23, 2006, 3:30 PM GMT, by Nasif.

babubangla
March 31, 2006, 04:07 PM
আচ্ছা, অভ্র ফনেটিক দিয়ে র এর সাথে যফলা কিভাবে যুক্ত করবো?
আমি র-যফলা-আকার লিখতে চাই RAB বানান করার জন্য—কিন্তু কিছুতেই পারছি না।

Edited on, March 31, 2006, 9:23 PM GMT, by babubangla.

reverse_swing
March 31, 2006, 05:43 PM
It seems to me Ajkerkagoj also has this problem. :(


র্যাবের হাতে জেএমবি’র ঢাকা জেলা কমান্ডার ও কেন্দ্রীয় হিসাবরক্ষক গ্রেফতার

কাগজ প্রতিবেদক

রাজধানীর মিরপুর ১০ এর গোলচত্বরের শাহ-আলী মার্কেটের একটি সাইবার ক্যাফ থেকে জেএমবি’র ঢাকা জেলা কমান্ডার ও কেন্দ্রীয় হিসাবরক্ষককে গ্রেফতার করেছে র্যাব।

র্যাবের প্রেস বিজ্ঞপ্তিতে বলা হয়, নিষিদ্ধ ঘোষিত জেএমবি’র গ্রেফতারকৃত আমীর শায়খ আব্দুর রহমান এবং সুরা সদস্য সিদ্দিকুল ইসলাম বাংলাভাই, হাফেজ মাহমুদ আব্দুল আউয়াল ও আতাউর রহমান সানীকে জিজ্ঞাসাবাদে র্যাব জানতে পারে জেএমবির জেলা কমান্ডার রেজা ওরফে রনি ওরফে নিজাম এবং কেন্দ্রীয় হিসাব রক্ষক তৈয়বুর রহমান ওরফে শহীদুল ইসলাম লিমন ঢাকা বা তার আশপাশের কোনও স্থানে আত্মগোপন করে আছে। ওই তথ্যের ভিত্তিতে র্যাবের গোয়েন্দা শাখার কয়েকটি দল গ্রেফতারের জন্য তত্পরতা শুরু করে। তারই প্রেক্ষিতে র্যাব গত বৃহস্পতিবার সন্ধ্যায় ওই এলাকায় অভিযান চালিয়ে তাদের গ্রেফতার করে।

র্যাব আরও জানায়, ওই সাইবার ক্যাফের ভেতরে ই-মেইল এবং টাকা পয়সা লেনদেনের সময় জেএমবির ওই দু’সদস্যকে জিজ্ঞাসাবাদ করলে তারা নিজেদেরকে জেএমবির এহসার সদস্য বলে স্বীকার করে।

র্যাব সদর দফতরে নিয়ে তাদেরকে ব্যাপক জিজ্ঞাসাবাদ করা হয়েছে। তারা র্যাবের কাছে বেশকিছু গুরুত্বপূর্ণ তথ্য দিয়েছে। তাদের স্বীকারোক্তি অনুযায়ী র্যাবের গোয়েন্দা তত্পরতা বৃদ্ধিসহ আরও কিছু সদস্যকে গ্রেফতারের জন্য বিভিন্ন এলাকায় অভিযান অব্যাহত রয়েছে বলে জানা যায়।


Ajkerkagoj>> (http://www.ajkerkagoj.com/2006/April01/1st_page.html#10)


If I type RAB by using Avro Easy layout then it becomes র্যাব here in BC but in word it works fine.


Edited on, March 31, 2006, 10:47 PM GMT, by reverse_swing.

Sauron
March 31, 2006, 09:01 PM
র‌্যাব = ryab

Phoenetic version

babubangla
March 31, 2006, 11:05 PM
Originally posted by Sauron

র‌্যাব = ryab
Phoenetic version


র‌্যাব র‌্যাব র‌্যাব র‌্যাব র‌্যাব র‌্যাব---- বাহ্‌ এই তো লিখতে পারছি।
অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ।
শত কোটি পুষ্পচন্দন আপনার উপর ক্রসফায়ারের মতো ঝরে পড়ুক।

reverse_swing
April 1, 2006, 04:50 AM
আচ্ছা, অভ্র ফনেটিক দিয়ে র এর সাথে যফলা কিভাবে যুক্ত করবো?
আমি র-যফলা-আকার লিখতে চাই RAB বানান করার জন্য—কিন্তু কিছুতেই পারছি না।



Those who still have this problem need to have the updated usp10.dll in your system.

For details, please read this topics:
1) http://omicronlab.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=262
2) http://omicronlab.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=260

Special thanks to Mehdi Hasan (CEO, OmicronLab).

reverse_swing
April 1, 2006, 05:24 AM
Btw বাবুবাংলা ভাই আপনার কি ryab/rZab হটাট করে কাজ করা শুরু করলো সরণ ভাইয়ের জাদুতে নাকি আপনিও dll ফাইল update করছেন।



Edited on, April 1, 2006, 10:29 AM GMT, by reverse_swing.

babubangla
April 1, 2006, 04:06 PM
Originally posted by reverse_swing
Btw বাবুবাংলা ভাই আপনার কি ryab/rZab হটাট করে কাজ করা শুরু করলো সরণ ভাইয়ের জাদুতে নাকি আপনিও dll ফাইল update করছেন।

I was facing the problem in my desktop... but I tried Sauron's suggestion on my laptop and it worked. After reading your post, I tried "R-Y-A-B" in my desktop again---it still does not work. So-- you are right, my laptop had the updated dll, but my desktop needs dll update. I will update the dll in my desktop now and let you know what happens.

Edited on, April 1, 2006, 9:06 PM GMT, by babubangla.

Nasif
May 26, 2006, 03:28 PM
<a href=http://www.banglacricket.com/tools/bangla>BanglaCricket Unicode Setup guide</a> is in google first place for search related to Bangla Unicode :
http://www.google.com/search?q=setup+bangla+unicode (1st)
http://www.google.com/search?q=bangla+unicode (10th position)
http://www.google.com/search?q=bangla+unicode+guide (1st)

:)