PDA

View Full Version : shall i commentate??

al Furqaan
August 14, 2006, 12:14 PM
i plan on watching as much of the 3rd ODI as possible.

now I will watch the beggining 15 overs or 1 hour or so downstairs on the big screen (i wish i had a widescreen plasma/LCD TV). this is my first time ever watching live cricket on the big screen, and i am quite excited, to be honest.

the reason for this thread is, those of you who cannot watch the match live, do you want me to provide occaisional commentary (perhaps 2X an over) of the the match? the commentary will be on the match thread, since the chat room never works for me.

if i get sufficient affirmative answers i will do it for as long as i can (if i don't get bored in the middle overs). i plan on watching the whole match...but there is probably only a 20% chance that i can fight the boredom of the middle overs and succeed.

i just have to tell myself no live cricket on a big screen for years to come...so this is my only chance, lol.

so let me know.

thanks

sweety_14
August 14, 2006, 12:16 PM
if that makes you happy then go ahead

Tigers_eye
August 14, 2006, 12:20 PM
Yes sure! I want you to commentate. But do it in the chat room. Try it again with explorer.

babubangla
August 14, 2006, 12:34 PM
2X an Over?
When will you watch the game then?

By the way, I took my office projector home for the weekend and projected the game on the wall. It was almost like a cinema hall.....looked amazing!!

al Furqaan
August 14, 2006, 12:39 PM
Yes sure! I want you to commentate. But do it in the chat room. Try it again with explorer.

cats eye you will have to help me with the chat room.

i access it...then it asks me to select a server. i always chose "chicago, USA" cuz thats the closest to me geographically.

am i doing something wrong? thats as far as i get. then i see nothing. i think i can type messages, but i don't see any other activity.

babubangla
August 14, 2006, 12:41 PM