PDA

View Full Version : Match Thread: New Zealand vs South Africa,2nd match ,Champions Trophy ,Mumbai, October 16, 2006


Captain
October 16, 2006, 09:36 AM
Date:
October 16,Monday, 2006

Time:
09:00 AM GMT, 14:30 PM IST,05:00 AM EST
Current GMT Time:
<IFRAME name=iframe src="http://www.cricinfo.com/clock.html" frameBorder=0 width=65 scrolling=no height=20></IFRAME>

South Africa :
Graeme Smith (c)
Boeta Dippenaar
Herschelle Gibbs
Jacques Kallis
Mark Boucher (wk)
Justin Kemp
Shaun Pollock
Andrew Hall
Robin Peterson
Andre Nel
Makhaya Ntini

New Zealand :
Lou Vincent
Stephen Fleming (c)
Nathan Astle b A Hall
Hamish Marshall b A Nel
Peter Fulton
Jacob Oram
Brendon McCullum (wk)
Daniel Vettori
James Franklin
Kyle Mills
Jeetan Patel

Captain
October 16, 2006, 09:41 AM
New Zealand: 195 (45.4 Ovs)
Fall Of Wickets
1/27 (Lou Vincent, 6.4 ov.), 2/74 (Nathan Astle, 16.2 ov.), 3/76 (Hamish Marshall, 17.4 ov.), 4/86 (Peter Fulton, 20.6 ov.), 5/99 (Jacob Oram, 25.5 ov.), 6/135 (Brendon McCullum, 33.6 ov.), 7/156 (Daniel Vettori, 36.6 ov.), 8/180 (James Franklin, 41.4 ov.), 9/192 (Stephen Fleming, 43.5 ov.), 10/195 (Jeetan Patel, 45.4 ov.)

South Africa: 62/4 (19.0 Ovs)
Fall Of Wickets
1/1 (Boeta Dippenaar, 0.5 ov.), 2/3 (Herschelle Gibbs, 2.1 ov.), 3/25 (Jacques Kallis, 8.1 ov.), 4/50 (Mark Boucher, 14.6 ov.)

Good contest going on between these 2 teams.Maybe SA will just pull this up.

Captain
October 16, 2006, 09:57 AM
South Africa: 71/6 (23.0 Ovs)

Smith and Pollock gone and so it seems is SA.Match is now in favor of NZ.

Sovik
October 16, 2006, 10:49 AM
its all over. SA lost by 87 runs