PDA

View Full Version : Help with Bangladesh Cricket Stamp

nazimm
January 12, 2007, 12:28 AM
Hello all. My name is Nazim. I'm an amateur collector of cricket memorabilia. I have recently been deploying a new website of my collection www.nazimcricket.com and I need help in tracking down an image of a Bangladeshi cricket stamp sheet issued in 1999

If anyone on this forum is able to help with this, please let me know.

Cheers.

Kabir
January 12, 2007, 12:51 AM
Welcome to BC Mr. Nazim.

Althought I don't have any help to offer, but I just wanted to say a few words about your site. I loved the collection you've put up on your site, simply amazing. Just a suggestion: change the color of the top and left blocks. It's irritating to the eye. Otherwise, great collection.

kalpurush
January 12, 2007, 12:58 AM
Simply great! Way to go Nazim bhai!! And welcome to BC!!!:-D

nazimm
January 12, 2007, 02:23 AM
Thanks for the warm welcome guys.

I'm open to suggestions on the colour Kabir. My previous site was a pale green, so I wanted to stay away from that tone. I've tried a few combinations and nothing is quite as I want it. Problem is that my monitor displays nice crisp colours, so it's hard for me to judge what will look well to others. I'm using stylesheets, so changing is not a big deal. I just need some good ideas. One limitation is that I do not wish to change the black writing on my top banner. Whatever colour I choose needs to go well with black.

bdbazar_com
January 12, 2007, 02:45 AM
really nice site.

billah
January 12, 2007, 04:46 AM
Neat site. Thanks for sharing. I'll try to find one of those for you.

Hatebreed
January 12, 2007, 04:53 AM
Nice collection Nazim, keep it up.

As for your site, I agree with Kabir. The banner and navigation looks annoying. Change it to something soft. Also change the white background to light grey for better contrast.

nazimm
January 12, 2007, 05:24 AM