PDA

View Full Version : Visual Basic 6

abdulw11
October 16, 2007, 12:37 PM
I know there are quite a few programmers/Computer Science students here.

So I was wondering if anyone knew how to create command buttons with round corners in VB6? Or even if this is at all possible?

Thanks for any help in advance. :)

Kabir
October 16, 2007, 12:42 PM
I wanna learn VB and .NET. I'm a Java programmer.

Can someone direct me to a site where they have tutorials for dumb ones like me? I need to have everything given to me. And also, do I need to learn C for .NET?

I also need to learn a bit of ASP and making DB driven sites using ASP and .NET. Anyone can help me with that please? :)

abdulw11
October 16, 2007, 12:51 PM
Teach Yourself Visual Basic 6 in 24 hours (http://www.informit.com/library/library.aspx?b=STY_VB6_24hours)

Just found this site today. Quite good.

zahid
October 16, 2007, 12:52 PM

Can someone direct me to a site where they have tutorials for dumb ones like me? I need to have everything given to me. And also, do I need to learn C for .NET?

I also need to learn a bit of ASP and making DB driven sites using ASP and .NET. Anyone can help me with that please? :)

You need to learn C++ to learn C# and then C# to learn .NET.
OR VB > VBScript > .NET

To learn ASP.NET : Classic ASP > ASP.NET

DUMMIES Guides are good.

zahid
October 16, 2007, 12:53 PM
Teach Yourself Visual Basic 6 in 24 hours (http://www.informit.com/library/library.aspx?b=STY_VB6_24hours)

Just found this site today. Quite good.

6 onek purano. It's wiser to learn VB .NET or VB 2005 now.

AsifTheManRahman
October 16, 2007, 12:55 PM
Try something like this:

Dim tempRegion As Long
Dim roundControl As Control
Dim newRegion As Long

'Create a region with round corners
tempRegion = CreateRoundRectRgn(0, 0, roundControl.Width, roundControl.Height, 20, 20)

'activate/apply the new region
newRegion = SetWindowRgn(roundControl.hWnd, tempRegion, True)