PDA

View Full Version : How to create polls ?


Neel Here
February 19, 2010, 01:59 PM
Help me out please. I asked in the forums but no one answered. :(

Zeeshan
February 19, 2010, 02:25 PM
Go to New Thread, scroll down and check the box where it says allow a poll with this thread, it will create a poll when you click submit new thread button. You should've pmed shamim miah for a faster response.

Ajfar
February 20, 2010, 11:04 AM
When I saw the thread title I thought shamim miah made a tutorial for us to follow.

magic boy
February 20, 2010, 11:32 AM
and you can open polls anytime later on threads created by you. then you'll have to scroll the options on the right-upper side of your first post of the thread you created sometimes ago.i mean the options what we usually use to rate the thread and other jobs.click "Add poll to the thread" and you will be directed to the poll opening option.
TIPS:
check before activating the poll by previewing it.
consider multiple or single voting option according to the poll question. also consider it to make publicly available...and set a timd for some polls to turn it to be closed in time after certain period,... best of luck:)
<br />Posted via BC Mobile Edition (Opera Mobile)

Neel Here
February 22, 2010, 12:46 PM
thanks people. but my problem ain't solved yet.

magic boy, I did check the preview option, I see a check-box for post a poll as well as a box to put in number of options but no place where to put in the actual poll options !

nothing in the preview as well. :confused:

-----------------
where is shamim mia when you need him ?

A) In the toilet
B) Reading this thread
C) Creating a poll @ BC

Zeeshan
February 22, 2010, 02:33 PM
neel you wont get these in the preview....only after you hit submit new thread button those options will magically show up.

magic boy
February 22, 2010, 10:35 PM
thanks people. but my problem ain't solved yet.

magic boy, I did check the preview option, I see a check-box for post a poll as well as a box to put in number of options but no place where to put in the actual poll options !

nothing in the preview as well. :confused:


That is primary condition before previewing the actual poll. you have to hit preview button after putting number of options you want in poll. then you'll be directed to the actual preview page! where you will see the boxes to write your poll options..after writing those you can either preview that or submit for poll. better preview it for correction cause remember you wont get any chance to edit a poll after submitting!:D
<br />Posted via BC Mobile Edition

Neel Here
February 23, 2010, 03:49 AM
thanks bhais ! this thing sounds idiot proof ! :-p