PDA

View Full Version : Which is Free Anti-Virus software is best?

bdmoderator
April 30, 2011, 09:34 AM
Which free anti-virus software is best?

For for your choice! Or suggest another.

Jonas
April 30, 2011, 09:37 AM
For Windows 7 and Vista, I recommend Microsoft Security Essentials. I have been using it for the last 18 months with zero issues. MSE + Windows Firewall + User Account Control + a little common sense = Malware-free system.

bdmoderator
April 30, 2011, 09:38 AM
Thanks Jonas.

Ashfaq
April 30, 2011, 03:38 PM
For a smooth PC experience, no one anti virus is good enough. Personally, I use MSE with MBAM and some assorted rootkit scanner. So far so good.

Habib
April 30, 2011, 03:52 PM
Microsoft security essentials without a doubt.
Here's another suggestion: Use Ubuntu as your OS, if you are not a pc gamer. Much safer than Windows.

bdmoderator
May 1, 2011, 11:24 AM
Avast And AVG is not that much good. I have to try MSE.

Thanks Habib Bhai for your valuable suggestion. I will try it on my netbook. :-)

roman
May 1, 2011, 05:10 PM
I tried Avast, wasnt impressed. MSE sounds like a deal...

mac
May 1, 2011, 05:31 PM
MSE.
<br />Posted via BC Mobile Edition (Android)

ialbd
May 1, 2011, 05:47 PM
MSE knows windows the best....

Dilscoop
May 2, 2011, 12:11 AM
MSE, by FAR

Zunaid
May 2, 2011, 12:28 AM
MSE, by FAR

I had used both many different paid and free AV software in the past - AVG, Avast, Kaspersky, McAfee, Symantec et al and now on my windows laptop just use MSE - low memory and cpu hog and very unobtrusive. I am also a savvy user so have never had a virus infection so YMMV.

Dilscoop
May 2, 2011, 02:24 AM
I had used both many different paid and free AV software in the past - AVG, Avast, Kaspersky, McAfee, Symantec et al and now on my windows laptop just use MSE - low memory and cpu hog and very unobtrusive. I am also a savvy user so have never had a virus infection so YMMV.