PDA

View Full Version : Your funny racism encounters?

Zeeshan
July 8, 2011, 03:08 PM
Well for starters I used to carry whole encyclopedia britannica in my backpack and people would tell me: why is your backpack so heavy? are u carrying b---s? sigh.

I know many of you brownies are on the receiving end of racism encounters. well now you can share your vent and frustrations here. people can vote onthe funnies..with 100 as the top score. (please vote for me with 100.)

@orphy: i know you got some turban jokes in there somewhere during your double life stint as cab driver..

@bcf.. if you don't pwn this thread...i will convert to islam :-p

MohammedC
July 8, 2011, 04:10 PM
Some of you may know I have been working as cab driver for last 2 years. I do come across a lot of racial abuse not aggressive. I always ignore them as I find its the best way. But one day I had to say something. And this is how it went.

Me: Cab for Mr and Mrs X and family (6 people one of them is 12 year kid )

Mr X: With a shocking face looking at me...... So Which part of the world are you from?

(I knew straight away, I have got a bad customer)

Me: England (Knowing Mr X wanted to hear me say Asian/Indian etc so wanted say something different to p him off.)

Mr X: No, I am asking what are you (meaning race)

Me: I am English...(Mr X had enough so change the subject)

Mr X: So what benefit do you get living in this country. (Most racist people think Asian people live in UK and claim social security benefit)

Me: Being English I get the same benefit as you do.

Conversation went in circle. But I wont give in about me being English.

By that time MR X had enough of me. Too my delight our next few miles was a very quite and pleasant journey.