View Full Version : BanglaCricket Test Batsman of the Year

March 15, 2012, 01:18 AM
Welcome to the 2nd Bangla Cricket Awards


We present 5 Nominees for this Category

Shakib Al Hasan---- highest run scorer, 451 runs at avg of 50.11, 1 century 4 50s

Mushfiqur Rahim---- 340 runs at an avg of 37.77, 3 50s

Tamim Iqbal---- 303 runs at an avg of 30.30, 2 50s

Shahriar Nafees---- 291 runs at an avg of 29.10, 3 50s

Nasir Hossain---- 209 runs at an avg of 29.85, 1 50+ score

Please before you vote remember this is for performance in 2011. Don't let 2012 BPL and Asia Cup performance influence your judgment. Voting closes in April 7

April 3, 2012, 11:40 AM
SN Got a vote. hahaha

December 19, 2015, 05:09 AM
hello friends
The Bangladesh national cricket team , nicknamed the Tigers, represents Bangladesh in international cricket. It is administered by the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB). Bangladesh is a full member of the International Cricket Council (ICC) with Test and One Day International (ODI) status. It played its first Test match in November of 2000 against India in Dhaka, becoming the tenth Test-playing nation.

Bangladesh's first official foray into international cricket came in the 1979 ICC Trophy in England. On 31 March 1986, Bangladesh played its first ODI match, against Pakistan in the Asia Cup. For a long time, football was the most popular sport in Bangladesh, but cricket gradually became very popular – particularly in urban areas – and by the late 1990s had surpassed football.

Bangladesh made its full debut in international cricket in the 1986 Asia Cup.
In 1997, Bangladesh won the ICC Trophy in Malaysia and thus qualified for its first Cricket World Cup to participate in England in 1999. There, it defeated Pakistan – causing much upset – and also Scotland. On 26 June 2000, Bangladesh was granted full ICC membership.

Bangladesh holds the record for most consecutive losses in Tests (21, between 2000 and 2002) and ODIs (23, between 2001 and 2004). After gaining full member status with the ICC, Bangladesh had to wait until 2004 for its first ODI win since the 1999 World Cup. The team on the losing side on that occasion was Zimbabwe, who also participated in Bangladesh's maiden Test victory in 2005; by securing a draw in the second match, Bangladesh won their first Test series. In 2009 Bangladesh toured the West Indies for two Tests and by winning both secured their first overseas series victory.

As of 3 August 2015, Bangladesh has played 93 Tests, winning only seven. Its first victory was against a young and inexperienced Zimbabwe team, which was hit by a player crisis; the next two were against a West Indian team. Results have improved recently with draws earned against full strength Sri Lankan and New Zealand sides and a win against Zimbabwe.

Corporate Gifts (http://www.promotionconnects.com)