View Full Version : Duleep Trophy Broadcast

February 16, 2005, 11:34 AM
It's good to see that Cricinfo providing live coverage for the Duleep Trophy. Although they are still not providing ball-by-ball commentary, at least we will get live score update for BD matches in Duleep Trophy. Is there any way to watch the matches? Is any indian site providing coverage of the matches....like doordarshan or something???

February 16, 2005, 11:48 PM
I am also happy with the ball by ball score update. I wish there was comentary though.

February 17, 2005, 12:17 AM
when is Bd's first match?

February 17, 2005, 01:18 AM
22nd of February.

February 17, 2005, 03:42 AM
Isn't DD sports showing live coverage of this? Any idea?

February 17, 2005, 03:44 AM
Originally posted by bourny3
22nd of February.

Who are we playing? Do you know who's in that team?

February 17, 2005, 04:11 AM
>> Isn't DD sports showing live coverage of this? Any idea?

There are a couple of matches in progress at the moment. I don't think DD is showing that. If so, they may not show the BD match also

February 19, 2005, 12:16 AM
We are playing central zone and east zone. Not sure which is first.

February 19, 2005, 12:21 AM
Don't any of you ever look at the main page? The schedules are always there.

February 19, 2005, 12:33 AM
Originally posted by Rajputro
Don't any of you ever look at the main page? The schedules are always there.

main page?

u mean http://www.banglacricket.com/alochona ?

i don't see any schedule there.....

just kidding.

February 19, 2005, 01:16 AM
There u go.......

Duleep Trophy, 2004-05, Schedule

Date Between Venue

15-18 Feb North Zone v West Zone Luknow
15-18 Feb East Zone v Central Zone Gwalior
22-25 Feb South Zone v West Zone Hyderabad
22-25 Feb East Zone v Bangaldesh Nagpur
1-4 Mar North Zone v South Zone Indore
1-4 Mar Central Zone v Bangaldesh Jaipur
8-12 Mar Final Nagpur

East Zone Squad
Sourav Ganguly (Captain)
LR Shukla
Rohan Gavaskar
Arindam Das
Sanjib Sanyal
Shib Shankar Paul
Ranadeb Bose
SS Das
Sanjay Satpathy
Deepak Mangaraj
P Jayachandra
MS Dhoni
Shahid Khan
Rajagopal Sathish
Sujit Roy

Central Zone Squad
Mohammad Kaif (Captain)
Suresh Raina
Faiz Fazal
Murali Kartik
Kulamani Parida
Praveen Gupta
Yogesh Golwalkar
S Abbas Ali
+Naman Ojha
Nikhil Doru
Sanjay Bangar
Jai Prakash Yadav
Rudra Pratap Singh
Harvinder Singh
Amit Pagnis

Bangladesh Squad
Mohammad Ashraful (Captain)
Al Shahriar
Rajan Saleh
Nafis Iqbal
Aftab Ahmed
Alok Kapali
Manjural Islam Rana
+ Sahagir Hossain Pavel
Abdur Razzak
Talha Jubair
Nazmul Hossain
Tareq Aziz
Anwar Hossain Monir

East Zone v Central Zone :
Central Zone 189 (Ojha 40) and 139 for 4 (Abbas Ali 47) beat East Zone 194 (Sanyal 62) and 131 (Shukla 53, Yadav 5-29) by 6 wickets

Central Zone didn't face too many hiccups in their pursuit of 137, and wrapped up a six-wicket win in their first game of the Duleep Trophy at Gwalior. Set a modest target of 137 on the final day, Central took less than two sessions to seal the issue with Syed Abbas Ali helping them race to the target with a breezy 47. Beginning the day on 7 for 1, Central Zone lost Mohammad Kaif (17) and Sanjay Bangar (9) early in the day, and were in a slightly precarious position at 37 for 3. But Ali shattered East's hopes of an unlikely triumph and, along with Naman Ojha, who top-scored in the first innings, took them home without further trouble. Shib Shankar Paul proved to be the most expensive of the East bowlers, as he conceded 54 runs in his 18 overs.

Source: Cricinfo.

February 19, 2005, 04:40 AM
Originally posted by bourny3
22nd of February.

BD's first match is actually starts on the 25th.

Feb 25-28 against Eastern Zone
March 1-4 Central.

February 21, 2005, 12:12 AM
22-25 Feb East Zone v Bangaldesh Nagpur

I think you are wrong couger.

February 21, 2005, 12:56 AM
Yeah, surely we can't start our second match the day after we finish our first. The first match does start on the 22nd!