View Single Post
Old March 19, 2010, 03:16 PM
zainab zainab is offline
Cricket Legend
Join Date: August 16, 2007
Location: Canada
Favorite Player: Ash,Tamim, Rahim,Sakib
Posts: 4,650

This is the WC T20/20 squad of 30.

Squad: Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mohammad Ashraful, Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Junaid Siddique, Mahmudullah, Naeem Islam, Shahadat Hossain Abdur Razzak, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Syed Rasel, Aftab Ahmed, Alok Kopali, Nazmul Hossain, Dolar Mahmud, Mahbubul Alam, Faisal Hossain, Mithun Ali, Shamsur Rahman, Mohammed Sohrawordi, Nazmul Hossain Milon, Jahirul Islam, Nasir Hossain, Rony Talukder, Robiul Islam, Mohammad Elias and Alauddin Babu

Aftab and Alok names are there, and I am pretty sure that they will be included in the final squad of 15. All depends how they perform in the PCL, but I think that Alauddin Babu has a fair chance here.
IMO, Mash is not a 20/20 bowler and he cannot bowl in the death overs, he is not even capable of scoring 25 valusble runs, scared to face the balls. They have a great choice of players here.
Reply With Quote