View Single Post
Old September 15, 2010, 07:15 AM
Miraz's Avatar
Miraz Miraz is offline
BC Staff
BC Editorial Team
Join Date: February 27, 2006
Location: London, United Kingdom
Favorite Player: Mohammad Rafique
Posts: 15,031
Default National Cricket League (First Class) 2010-2011

ITINERARY (1st Phase): National Cricket League 2010-11 First Class Competition

1st Phase Round 1

Date Match Venue
29 Sept. - 02 Oct. 2010 Rajshahi v Sylhet Shamsul Huda Stadium, Jessore (SHS)

29 Sept. - 02 Oct. 2010 Chittagong v Barisal Shahid Chandu Stadium, Bogra (SCS)

29 Sept. - 02 Oct. 2010 Dhaka v Khulna Shahid Kamruzzaman Stadium, Rajshahi (SKS)

1st Phase Round 2

Date Match Venue
05 - 08 October 2010 Rajshahi v Barisal Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protisthan (BKSP)

05 - 08 October 2010 Chittagong v Khulna SKS, Rajshahi

05 - 08 October 2010 Dhaka v Sylhet SCS, Bogra

1st Phase Round 3

Date Match Venue
11 - 14 October 2010 Rajshahi v Khuna Sylhet Divisional Stadium, Sylhet (SDS)

11 - 14 October 2010 Chittagong v Dhaka SKS, Rajshahi

11 - 14 October 2010 Barisal v Sylhet SHS, Jessore

1st Phase Round 4

Date Match Venue
18 - 21 October 2010 Rajshahi v Dhaka SDS, Sylhet

18 - 21 October 2010 Chittagong v Sylhet SCS, Bogra

18 - 21 October 2010 Barisal v Khulna SKS, Rajshahi

1st Phase Round 5

Date Match Venue
24 - 27 October 2010 Rajshahi v Chittagong SCS, Bogra

24 - 27 October 2010 Dhaka v Barisal BKSP

24 - 27 October 2010 Khulna v Sylhet SHS, Jessore


The League will have two phases with the top two finishers in terms of accumulated points playing in a final match to determine championship.

1st Phase:

• The six (06) Divisional teams will play each other on a single league basis with each team getting five four-day matches

• All matches of phase one will be held at neutral venues

• The top four (04) teams (on points) will qualify for the second phase

2nd Phase:

• Points from the first phase will be carried over to the second phase

• The four (04) Divisional teams will play each other on a single league basis with each team getting three four-day matches

• Itinerary for this phase will be announced later

Final Match:

• The top two (02) teams according to accumulated points after the completion of two phases will meet in the championship deciding final.

• The final will be a five-day game

• Venue to be confirmed later
You only play good cricket when you win/draw matches.
I am with Bangladesh, whether they win or lose .
Reply With Quote