View Single Post
Old February 29, 2012, 11:01 AM
simon's Avatar
simon simon is offline
Cricket Sage
Join Date: February 20, 2008
Favorite Player: Tam,Sak,Nasa,Mash
Posts: 24,122

If the MoS award is purely based on stats, wckts,runs then Sakib is the well deserved winner.
But if it is based on the performances that helped the team to win then it should've been Azhar/Imran or may be Shehzad.

as far as I've seen in Test series or ODIs the MoS is won by a player who has scored a lot of runs or taken a lot of wckts or both regardless the result of the match , which is why Sakib also won the MoS recently in the WI test series.
সবাই সুখে সুখী হলে বলো তবে হবে কে ভবঘুরে
Reply With Quote