View Single Post
Old April 2, 2016, 03:06 PM
Nocturnal's Avatar
Nocturnal Nocturnal is offline
Cricket Guru
T20 WC 2010 Fantasy Winner
Join Date: June 18, 2005
Location: Canada
Favorite Player: ABD / Kalam / Musta
Posts: 9,780

Originally Posted by brockley
Who are the foreign players signed so far?Or rumours?
No big names ... with IPL happeing at the same time frame .... also last year PCB did not give NOC to their players ... may be this year Pak players will be available...

Players like Wasim Akram, Afridi, Jayasuri, Mendis, Neil Fairbrother etc etc used to play.
Remember 2 years ago we had likes of - Bopara, Luke Wright, Moin Ali etc.


Notable foreign players in last year:

LPC Silva, ST Kandamby, Jeewan Mendis, Munaweera, Milinda Siriwardene, Jehan Mubarak, Kapugedera, Angelo Perera, Dampalage Jayasuriya

Brendan Taylor, H Masakadza, E Chigumbura, Sean Ervine, Solomon Mire

JL Denly, Phil Mustard, Darren Stevens, DJ Malan, Liam Dawson, Ashar Zaidi

RN ten Doeschate
Armchair selectors name their XI and conduct heated selection meetings on internet. Blood young players, some experts cry. Pick the best players, regardless of age, insist others.
Reply With Quote