View Single Post
Old April 2, 2016, 06:01 PM
Nocturnal's Avatar
Nocturnal Nocturnal is offline
Cricket Guru
T20 WC 2010 Fantasy Winner
Join Date: June 18, 2005
Location: Canada
Favorite Player: ABD / Kalam / Musta
Posts: 9,780

Ok, it's 22nd April now (until they change it again like 5 times!)

DPL from April 22

Staff Correspondent
The Dhaka Premier League will begin on April 22 while the players’ by choice procedure will take place on April 10, the decisions were made at a meeting of the Cricket Board Committee of Dhaka Metropolis on Saturday.

A total of 208 players will be divided in seven categories as Mashrafee bin Murtaza, Mushfiqur Rahim, Sakib al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Tamim Iqbal, Sabbir Rahman and Imrul Kayes will feature in icon category, who will get Tk 30 lakh each.
Soumya Sarkar, Muminul Haque, Abdur Razzaq, Mithun Ali, Nasir Hossain, Enamul Haque and Mustafizur Rahman will get Tk 25 lakh each as A + category player.

There will be 12 players in A category with the remuneration of Tk 12 lakh, 38 in B+ (Tk 15 lakh) category, 36 in B ( Tk 12 lakh) category, 59 in C ( Tk 8 lakh) category, 17 in D (Tk 5 lakh) and 32 in E ( Tk 3.5 lakh) category will be available for selection.
Initially Sakib and Mustafiz were omitted from the list as they are expected to play in the forthcoming Indian Premier League, which will start on April 9, but they were kept in the list.
Armchair selectors name their XI and conduct heated selection meetings on internet. Blood young players, some experts cry. Pick the best players, regardless of age, insist others.
Reply With Quote