View Single Post
Old October 15, 2016, 11:16 AM
Eshen's Avatar
Eshen Eshen is offline
Cricket Guru
Join Date: August 27, 2007
Posts: 12,946
Default BD U/19 Squad for Asia Cup

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) selected 23 players for the Bangladesh U-19 skill camp which will start from October 19 at BKSP for the U-19 Asia Cup in Sri Lanka in December this year.

The cricketers have been instructed to report to U-19 head coach Abdul Karim Jewel at BKSP on October 19.


Openers: Mohammed Saif Hasan, Shajibul Islam, Jalal Uddin Rumee, Pinak Ghosh.

Middle order batsmen: Afif Hossain Dhurbo, Aminul Islam Biplob, Najmul Alom, Rayan Rafsan Rahman, Habibur Rahman Maruf and Mohammad Rakib.

Wicketkeepers: Mahidul Islam Ankon and Mohammad Akbar Ali.

Spinners: Nayeem Hasan, Shakhwat Hossain Simon, Siddikur Rahman Shawon and Shahadat Hossain Ridoy.

Pacers: Qazi Onik Islam, Yasin Arfat Mishu, Mohammad Rony , Golam Rabbi Fahim, Monirul Islam Mughdho, Mohammad Abdul Halim and Hasan Mahmud.
Hoping to see Saif-Pinak pair dominating the U/19 world for next couple of years. Also hoping to see Mishu (who was impressive in his FC debut for Chittagong) forming a successful opening bowling pair with Abdul Halim.

Is Shahadat Hossain Ridoy another SLA? He was the top wicket taker in last Young Tigers National competition.

Last edited by Eshen; October 15, 2016 at 01:31 PM..
Reply With Quote