View Single Post
Old June 24, 2005, 12:49 PM
Zunaid Zunaid is offline
Join Date: January 22, 2004
Posts: 22,099

Originally posted by LateCut
So who won the TOSSSSSSS???
From CricInfo ball by ball:

4th Match: England v Bangladesh at Trent Bridge, 21 Jun 2005

Ball-by-Ball Commentary

Match State: Match start scheduled for 2.30pm local time (1.30pm GMT)

Good evening all for a day/nighter at Trent Bridge with Bangladesh
taking on England in their second encounter
All eyes will be on this evening's match to see how the visitors do
against the hosts after the huge win against World Champions
Toss today was won by England and Tremlett is the debutant -
England will be batting first
England: ME Trescothick, AJ Strauss, *MP Vaughan, PD Collingwood, A
Flintoff, KP Pietersen, +GO Jones, AF Giles, J Lewis, CT Tremlett,
SJ Harmison.
An opener has been swapped by Bangladesh
Bangladesh: Javed Omar, Shahriar Nafees, Tushar Imran, Mohammad
Ashraful, *Habibul Bashar, Aftab Ahmed, Mohammad Rafique, +Khaled
Mashud, Mashrafe Mortaza, Tapash Baisya, Nazmul Hossain.
Gough and Solanki have been replaced by Giles and Tremlett for this
The players are ready, Trescothick is ready for Mortaza
Reply With Quote