View Single Post
  #17  
Old July 27, 2018, 10:56 AM
Shadow Shadow is offline
Test Cricketer
 
Join Date: September 29, 2016
Posts: 1,085

Quote:
Originally Posted by aklemalp
There was no run when the decision was given; and when the ball was declared dead, hence it was justified to be a dot ball. Similarly you can't have the boundary because the decision was given prior to the ball hitting the boundary rope. The ball was dead before the ball hit the ropes.
What if the umpire takes time to make the decision and the batsman takes the run before the decision is made? As per the current rule the runs still wont be counted.How's that justified?
Reply With Quote