View Single Post
  #19  
Old July 27, 2018, 11:10 AM
tiger1000's Avatar
tiger1000 tiger1000 is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: February 23, 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 4,421

Quote:
Originally Posted by aklemalp
If the umpire would have not given it out, the fielder would have definitely ran after the ball.

They will probably not change anything.

The rule is fine.
It's not a good rule

Ignore this match and look at it

World Cup final 4 needed off 1 and he gets it, only for the umpire to call it wrongly

Problem is solution isn't that simple, what can they do, give boundaries but not singles?
__________________
Always forgive your enemies, nothing annoys them so much- Oscar Wilde.


Reply With Quote