View Single Post
Old September 9, 2007, 06:23 PM
akabir77's Avatar
akabir77 akabir77 is offline
Cricket Guru
Join Date: February 23, 2004
Location: Overland Park, Kansas
Favorite Player: Nantu Ghotok
Posts: 10,878
Default Predict the winner of WC T20 2007

Ok Guys you know the rules. In case you don't here they are"

I will post the Up coming games with weaker teams getting a predetermined points. So what you need to do is predict the winner from each game and if you are right you get either one point for predicting for the strong teams win or the predetermined points as a reward for going for the weaker team. Good luck...

So far People gave the predictions...
abdulw11, akabir77, Baundule, Blazinmaruf, cricket_dorshok, djuice, Hatebreed, I_Knockout_U, kp348, Lord AK, Mahir, Miraz, mo1974, Nafis_BD, Nocturnal, One World, tiger_omar, Tigers_eye, Yameen, Sohel NR, Dhrubo, muradnyc

Tue 11
18:00 local, 16:00 GMT
1st Match, Group A -
South Africa v West Indies (3)
New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

Wed 12
10:00 local, 08:00 GMT
2nd Match, Group C -
Kenya(5) v New Zealand
Kingsmead, Durban

Wed 12
14:00 local, 12:00 GMT
3rd Match, Group D -
Pakistan v Scotland (5)
Kingsmead, Durban

Wed 12
18:00 local, 16:00 GMT
4th Match, Group B -
Australia v Zimbabwe (4)
Newlands, Cape Town

1st Match SA vs WI : SA won by 8 wickets (with 14 balls remaining), MOM: CH Gayle (WI)
2nd Match KEN vs NZ: NZ won by 9 wickets (with 74 balls remaining), MOM: MR Gillespie (NZ)
3rd Match PAK vs SCO: PAK won by 51 runs, MOM: Shahid Afridi (PAK)
4th Match ZIM vs AUS: ZIM won by 5 wickets (with 1 ball remaining), MOM: BRM Taylor (ZIM)
5th Match BD vs WI: BD won by 6 wickets (with 12 balls remaining), MOM: MD Ashraful (BD)
6th Match ENG vs ZIM: ENG won by 50 runs, MOM: KP Pietersen (ENG)
7th Match IND vs SCO: No result (abandoned with toss)
8th Match SL vs KEN: SL won by 172 runs, MOM: ST Jayasuriya (SL)
9th Match ENG vs AUS: AUS won by 8 wickets (with 31 balls remaining), MOM: NW Bracken (Aus)
10th Match IND vs PAK: IND in bowl-out (Match Tied), MOM: Md Asif (PAK)
11th Match NZ vs SL: SL won by 7 wickets (with 7 balls remaining), MOM: ST Jayasuriya (SL)
12th Match SA vs BD: SA won by 7 wickets (with 7 balls remaining), MOM: M Morkel (SA)
13th Match NZ vs IND: NZ won by 10 runs, MOM: DL Vettori (NZ)
14th Match AUS vs BD: AUS won by 9 wickets (with 37 balls remaining), MOM: B Lee (AUS)
15th Match SA vs ENG: SA won by 19 runs, MOM: JA Morkel (SA)
16th Match PAK vs SL: PAK won by 33 runs, MOM: Younis Khan (PAK)
17th Match ENG vs NZ: NZ won by 5 runs, MOM: CD McMillan(NZ)
18th Match AUS vs PAK: PAK won by 6 wickets (with 5 balls remaining), MOM: Misbah-ul-Haq (PAK)
19th Match BD vs SL: SL won by 64 runs, MOM: CRD Fernando(SL)
20th Match SA vs NZ: SA won by 6 wickets (with 5 balls remaining), MOM: JM Kemp (SA)
21st Match IND vs ENG: IND won by 18 runs, MOM: Yuvraj Singh (IND)
22nd Match AUS vs SL: AUS won by 10 wickets (with 58 balls remaining), MOM: SR Clark (AUS)
23rd Match PAK vs BD: PAK won by 4 wickets (with 6 balls remaining), MOM Junaid Siddique (BD)
24th Match SA vs IND: IND won by 37 runs, MOM: RP Sharma (IND)
25th Match PAK vs NZ: PAK won by 6 wickets (with 7 balls remaining), MOM: Umar Gul (PAK)
25th MAtch AUS vs IND: IND won by 15 runs, MOM: Yuvraj Singh (IND)
26th Match IND vs PAK: IND won by 5 runs, MOM: IK Pathan (IND)

Got it right: 42.11%, 95.00%, 95.00%, 05.00%, 94.12%, 88.24%, SKIPPED, 80.00%, 20.00%, 40.00%, 80.00%, 20.00%, 90.91%, 9.09%, 71.43%, 25.00%, 66.67%, 22.22%, 0.00%, 83.33%, 33.33%, 57.14%, 0.00%, 28.57%, 100%, 33.33%, 33.33%

1. Shahadat Hossain: Mufambisi c Mashud; Chigumbura lbw; Utseya c Mashud
Abdur Razzak: P Utseya caught; RW Price lbw; CB Mpofu lbw
3. Rubel Hossain: Corey J A bowled; BB McCullum caught; JDS Neesham caught
Taijul Islam: T Panyangara bowled; J Nyumbu lbw; TL Chatara bowled
Taskin Ahmed: DAS Gunaratne c Soumya; Lakmal c fiz; Pradeep bowled

Last edited by akabir77; September 24, 2007 at 10:59 AM.. Reason: Score updated after the FINAL
Reply With Quote