View Single Post
Old September 25, 2007, 11:43 PM
Nocturnal's Avatar
Nocturnal Nocturnal is offline
Cricket Guru
T20 WC 2010 Fantasy Winner
Join Date: June 18, 2005
Location: Canada
Favorite Player: ABD / Kalam / Musta
Posts: 9,780
Default 9th National Cricket League (2007-2008)

9th National Cricket League- NCL Season Thread: 2007-2008

According to Daily Ittefaq 9th National Cricket League will start on 5th Oct. On 28th Sep Tournament Committee will announce all teams, fixture, venue etc.
All the previous years captain for NCL Six Divisional Team will be remain same this year.

Division Captain- Mohd. Ashraful
Khulna Division Captain- Habibul Bashar
Rajsahi Division Captain- Khaled Masud
Barisal Division Captain- Shahriar Nafees
Chittagang Division Captain - Ehsanul Haq Sejan
Sylhet Division Captain- Rajin Saleh

Bangladesh will tour New Zealand in late December which means our national team players will all play in this year’s competition and will make it more meaningful. An old DS report says:

"It was decided that Tk 10,000 would be provided to each player for playing a four-day match and Tk 5,000 for the limited-over match in the National Cricket League, informed BCB general secretary Mahbub Anam.

All the divisional teams will be provided with coach, physio and trainer and each side will get at least three weeks of preparation time. The facilities would be high standard added the general secretary.

Around Tk 20 lakh would be the total prize money with the champions expected to get half of it."

I’m hoping for a good, competitive NCL this year. By the way, following NCL related threads would be worth revisiting
Armchair selectors name their XI and conduct heated selection meetings on internet. Blood young players, some experts cry. Pick the best players, regardless of age, insist others.

Last edited by Nocturnal; October 7, 2007 at 05:25 PM.. Reason: added the link for Pre-season review
Reply With Quote