View Single Post
Old January 23, 2009, 05:17 PM
Miraz's Avatar
Miraz Miraz is offline
BC Staff
BC Editorial Team
Join Date: February 27, 2006
Location: London, United Kingdom
Favorite Player: Mohammad Rafique
Posts: 15,037
Default Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League 2009

The Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League will start with Premier Division Twenty20 Tournament from January 25

Opening day fixture (Janury 25 2009)

- Abahani Limited Vs Partex Sporting Club at SBNS at 9:30 AM
- Victoria Sporting Vs Old DOHS at BKSP at 9:30
- Mohammedan Sporting Vs Young Pegasus at NOS Fatullah at 9:30 AM
- City Club Vs BKSP at BKSP at 1:30 PM
- Biman Vs Surjo Torun at SBNS at 1:30 PM
- Gazi Tanks vs Cricket Coaching School at NOS Fatullah at 1:30 PM

Key Players

- Abahani
Mashrafe Mortaza
Tamim Iqbal
Nazmul Hossain

- Rokubul Hasan
- Sajidul Islam
- Dollar Mahmud

Gazi Tanks
- Mohammad Ashraful
- Rubel Hossain
- Imrul Kayes
- Enamul Jnr.
- Naeem Islam

- Shakib Al Hasan
- Shahadat Hossain
- Tushar Imran

- Mehrab Hossain Jnr.
- Mahmudulllah Riyad

- Mushfiqur Rahim

Surjo Torun
- Zunaed Siddique
- Rajin Saleh
- Gazi Salahuddin
- Hannan Sarker

I may have missed some players. I have decided to support Gazi tanks as they have a number of exciting players. Abahani will be my second team followed by BKSP.
You only play good cricket when you win/draw matches.
I am with Bangladesh, whether they win or lose .
Reply With Quote