View Single Post
Old July 6, 2019, 04:43 PM
Eshen's Avatar
Eshen Eshen is offline
Cricket Guru
Join Date: August 27, 2007
Posts: 13,684
Default BD A-team Summer Campaigns 2019

Well, looks like we fielded the B-team against AFG A-team, while our A-team got other assignments.

BCB names 15-man team for ‘Mini Ranji’
The Bangladesh Cricket Board on Saturday named a strong 15-member squad who will represent the Bangladesh Cricket Board XI in the Dr (Capt) K Thimmappaiah Memorial multi-day All India Cricket Tournament in Bangalore and Mysore from July 10.

Bangladesh team will participate alongside 15 other Indian teams in the tournament and they are in the ‘B’ Zone and will play against KSCA Secretary’s XI, Vidarbha Cricket Association and Dr DY Patil Cricket Academy in their group stage matches.

The tournament, which is also known as ‘Mini Ranji Trophy’, will see the teams divided into four zones of four teams each and the zone toppers will enter the semi-finals.

The final of the tournament will take place on August 3-6 at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

Bangladesh team will leave home on July 8 to participate in the tournament and they will face Vidarbha Cricket Association in their opening match on July 10-13.

BCB XI team: Abu Jayed, Nazmul Hossain, Nayeem Hasan, Mominul Haque, Ebadat Hossain, Robiul Haque, Jahurul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Shadman Islam, Ariful Haque, Taijul Islam, Yasir Ali, Saif Hasan, Nurul Hasan and Shahidul Islam.
Reply With Quote