facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search


Go Back   BanglaCricket Forum > Cricket > Cricket

Cricket Join fellow Tigers fans to discuss all things Cricket

Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old August 14, 2012, 10:36 AM
M.H.Rubel M.H.Rubel is offline
Cricket Legend
Join Date: August 18, 2009
Location: Dhaka
Favorite Player: All Bangladeshi players
Posts: 5,973
Default Shakib, Nasir and Sunny nominated for I C C Awards

Shakib, Nasir and Sunny nominated
Sports Reporter

Bangladesh premier all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan has been nominated in the long-list of the ICC Men's ODI Cricketer of the year for the ICC Awards, which takes place on 15 September in Colombo. The 9th annual LG ICC Awards took into account the players' performances over the period between August 4 2011 and August 6 2012. Throughout this period Shakib was prolific with both bat and ball, scoring 590 runs at an average of 49.16 and taking 22 wickets at 25.50.

Alongside Shakib, young up-and-comer Nasir Hossain has been nominated in the long-list of the ICC Emerging Cricketer of the year. To qualify for that award a player must be under the age of 26 and have played fewer than five Tests and/or 10 ODIs and five T20Is at the start of the voting period. Nasir has made a solid start to his ODI career scoring 419 runs at an average of 41.90.

Bangladesh left-arm spinner Elias Sunny also made the long-list for the ICC Men's T20I performance of the year for his figures of five for 13 from four overs in the first match of the recently concluded T20 series against Ireland in July.

Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:21 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Partner Sites | Useful Links | Banners |

© BanglaCricket