facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search


Go Back   BanglaCricket Forum > Cricket > Cricket

Cricket Join fellow Tigers fans to discuss all things Cricket

Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old March 15, 2008, 11:44 AM
Miraz's Avatar
Miraz Miraz is offline
BC Staff
BC Editorial Team
Join Date: February 27, 2006
Location: London, United Kingdom
Favorite Player: Mohammad Rafique
Posts: 15,031
Default Remembering Manjural Islam Rana and Sajjadul Hasan

BanglaCricket remembers Manjural Islam Rana who died in a tragic road accident in Khulna on 16 March 2007 at the age of 22. He is unfortunately the youngest Test player to die.

To honor his contributions for Bangladesh cricket, Banglacricket earlier announced the "Manjural Rana Cricketer of the year award". We officially opened the voting for BanglaCricket awards in 16 different categories in earlier this year. Now we are announcing the official results. Members have selected Mohammad Ashraful for the "Manjural Rana Award" for his outstanding achievement in 2007.

The best domestic cricketer award is named after the memory of Sajjadul Hasan Setu who also died in the same unfortunate accident. He was a very capable first class cricketer. Members have selected Alok Kapali for the "Sajjadul Hasan Award" for his all-round domestic performance in 2007.

Congratulations to the winners. This year the awards do not carry any cash prize and only involves a certificate.

BanglaCricket and all its members are paying tributes to the departed souls of Manjural Islam Rana and Sajjadul Hasan Setu. To mark the death anniversary, we are officially announcing the BanglaCricket Awards 2007.

Rest in peace, Rana and Setu, you will be always remembered.

Cricketer of the Year - Manjural Rana Award- Mohammad Ashraful (74.51%)

Test Cricketer of the Year - Mohammad Ashraful (86.96%)
Test Bowler of the Year - Shahadat Hossain (73.91%)
Test Batsman of the Year - Mohammad Ashraful (91.84%)

ODI Cricketer of the Year
- Abdur Razzak (35.29%)
ODI Bowler of the Year - Abdur Razzak (52.94%)
ODI Batsman of the Year - Mohammad Ashraful (64.44%)

T20 Cricketer of the Year
- Mohammad Ashraful (45.61%)

U-19 Cricketer of the Year
- Dolar Mahmud (45.45%)
Woman Cricketer of the Year - Panna Ghosh (78.95%)

Domestic Cricketer of the Year- Sajjadul Hasan Award - Alok Kapali (59.52%)
Domestic Bowler of the Year - Mosharraf Hossain (53.13%)
Domestic Batsman of the Year - Alok Kapali (70%)

Emerging Cricketer of the Year - Tamim Iqbal (65%)
Cricket Event of the Year - WC'07 win against India (80.36%)

Percentage vote obtained are shown in the parentheses.
You only play good cricket when you win/draw matches.
I am with Bangladesh, whether they win or lose . http://twitter.com/BanglaCricket

Last edited by Miraz; March 15, 2008 at 02:48 PM..
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Partner Sites | Useful Links | Banners |

© BanglaCricket