facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search


Go Back   BanglaCricket Forum > Cricket > Cricket

Cricket Join fellow Tigers fans to discuss all things Cricket

Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old July 15, 2008, 10:20 AM
Eshen's Avatar
Eshen Eshen is offline
Cricket Guru
Join Date: August 27, 2007
Posts: 12,469
Default Former cricketers to play T20 in Canada


Dhaka, July 15 (bdnews24.com) – The former Bangladesh national cricketers are likely to play a twenty20 'festival match' against former Pakistani cricketers during the four-nation Twenty20 tournament in Canada, said Faruque Ahmed Tuesday.

The four-nation Twenty20 tournament involving Bangladesh, Pakistan, the West Indies and hosts Canada, organised by Pakistan-based event management organisation Sports International Marketing (SIM), is scheduled for August 14-17.

"The match may take place at a suitable time before or after the tournament and as far as I know the match will be called festival match," former national skipper Faruque Ahmed, who was given the responsibility to form a team, told bdnews24.com.

Ahmed said they were thinking of picking those cricketers, not considered for the national fold this time.

Athar Ali Khan, Aminul Islam Bulbul, Khaled Mashud Pilot, Mohammad Rafique, Tushar Imran, Mohammad Sharif would play for the Bangladesh side, said Ahmed, who served a four-year period as a chief selector.

He added that the Pakistani counterparts might include Wasim Akram and Waqar Younus.
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:42 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Partner Sites | Useful Links | Banners |

© BanglaCricket