facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search


Go Back   BanglaCricket Forum > Cricket > Cricket

Cricket Join fellow Tigers fans to discuss all things Cricket

Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old November 13, 2008, 10:15 AM
Eshen's Avatar
Eshen Eshen is offline
Cricket Guru
Join Date: August 27, 2007
Posts: 11,345
Default Selectors pick ODI squad for Tests


Dhaka, Nov 13 (bdnews24.com) – The selectors on Thursday picked the same 15-man squad that played the one-day internationals and Twenty20 for the two Tests series against hosts South Africa.

The unchanged squad means opener Imrul Kayes, who averaged just nine in three ODIs, is the only new face.

The 21-year-old, however, has scored two hundreds and four fifties at an average of 33.26 in 31 first class innings.

Middle-order batsman Rajin Saleh, who featured in the two-Test series against New Zealand at home last month, has been dropped while pacer Nazmul Hossain, who played a lone Test against South African in 2004, returned to the fold.

Bangladesh, who lost both one-dayers before the third and final ties was washed out, will play their only two-day warm-up match from Nov. 15.

The first Test begins on Nov. 19 at Outsurance Oval, Bloemfontein while the second and final test will starts at SuperSport Park, Centurion from Nov 26.

Squad: Mohammad Ashraful (captain), Mashrafee Bin Mortaza (vice captain), Tamim Iqbal, Junaed Siddique, Imrul Kayes, Shakib Al Hasan, Roqibul Hasan, Mehrab Hossain Junior, Syed Rasel, Abdur Razzak, Naeem Islam, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shahadat Hossain, Nazmul Hossain, Mahbubul Alam Robin.
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Partner Sites | Useful Links | Banners |

© BanglaCricket