facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search

 
 


Go Back   BanglaCricket Forum > Miscellaneous > Support

Support Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 1, 2009, 10:32 AM
Sovik's Avatar
Sovik Sovik is offline
Cricket Guru
 
Join Date: August 17, 2005
Location: Dhaka, Bangladesh.
Favorite Player: Brian Charles Lara
Posts: 9,241
Default Port Forward

Was trying to download something using uTorrent and it seemed very slow. I am using Grameen Phone Edge and i was wondering if i could open a port to speed up downloading. I don't know whether its possible for this sort of connection or not.
__________________
All I know about boxing is never bet on the white guy. - Frank Drebin
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 1, 2009, 10:41 AM
Sovik's Avatar
Sovik Sovik is offline
Cricket Guru
 
Join Date: August 17, 2005
Location: Dhaka, Bangladesh.
Favorite Player: Brian Charles Lara
Posts: 9,241

My Modem: Sentar Wireless
Model: ST860U
__________________
All I know about boxing is never bet on the white guy. - Frank Drebin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 2, 2009, 06:39 AM
auntu's Avatar
auntu auntu is offline
Cricket Guru
 
Join Date: March 7, 2007
Location: elsewhere
Favorite Player: ZAR
Posts: 9,848

Edge is slower than some of the broadband connections.
__________________
﴾اَلَاۤ اِنَّ اَوۡلِيَآءَ اللّٰهِ لَا خَوۡفٌ عَلَيۡهِمۡ وَلَا هُمۡ يَحۡزَنُوۡنَ ۖ ۚ‏ ﴿۶۲
"Listen, the friends of Allah shall have no fear, nor shall they grieve" (Yunus: 62)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old July 2, 2009, 11:55 AM
MohammedC MohammedC is offline
BanglaCricket Staff
 
Join Date: April 15, 2007
Location: Manchester,UK
Favorite Player: bhujee kom
Posts: 22,437

Quote:
Originally Posted by auntu
Edge is slower than some of the broadband connections.
Do you have broadband in Bangladesh? Whats the speed in megabyte
__________________
I love Bangladesh cricket and that's why I found BanglaCricket.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old July 2, 2009, 11:13 PM
Sovik's Avatar
Sovik Sovik is offline
Cricket Guru
 
Join Date: August 17, 2005
Location: Dhaka, Bangladesh.
Favorite Player: Brian Charles Lara
Posts: 9,241

Quote:
Originally Posted by MohammedC
Do you have broadband in Bangladesh? Whats the speed in megabyte
megabyte or megabit?

still in kilobit. i get max of 25kbps download in torrents
__________________
All I know about boxing is never bet on the white guy. - Frank Drebin
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old July 3, 2009, 12:10 PM
ammark's Avatar
ammark ammark is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 17, 2005
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 6,074

Quote:
Originally Posted by MohammedC
Do you have broadband in Bangladesh? Whats the speed in megabyte
Among most people I know I have the most monthly value-for-money broadband from Agni. Tk.1500 a month, and 32KB/s (256kbps) during daytime, and 64KB/s (512kbps) from 8pm till morning. This has a monthly 6GB Upload/Download limit.

However Agni gives 2 home connections that are 1Mbps (90-140KB/s) during night times.... as a side gift for corporate users. Now those are broadband in Bangladesh! I dont think they have upload/download limits either.

EDGE works on avg at 12-16KB/s afaik.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
BanglaCricket.com
 

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Partner Sites | Useful Links | Banners |

© BanglaCricket