facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search


Go Back   BanglaCricket Forum > Cricket > Cricket

Cricket Join fellow Tigers fans to discuss all things Cricket

Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old September 11, 2009, 12:42 PM
Tigers_eye's Avatar
Tigers_eye Tigers_eye is offline
Cricket Savant
Join Date: June 30, 2005
Location: Little Rock
Favorite Player: Viv Richards, Steve Waugh
Posts: 31,088
Default Champions Trophy 2009 at SA

Batting paradise!!

SA ready to win a trophy, finally!! All pieces are put in place. De Villiers, Parnel, Steyn, Gibbs, Smith all ready to go. With spinners putting their hands up.

Ind, Dhoni-Kristen combo has worked wonders. They have built a great program there. Certainly they will challenge every one.

Ponting's Australia has slipped a little but they still have weapons to make it to the finals.

SL, bowling is excellent. However, this is a batting paradise so it all depends on the top order clicking.

Pak, as unpredictable as they can be.

NZ well they are short of confidence and experience. One match can make a difference but I doubt.

England, I am not sure why they are making the trip? Ashes are over isn't it? They will be laughing stock I presume. Shear entertainment will come out from their corner.

WI should be the whipping boys for the other Group 1 teams.
The Weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is an attribute of the Strong." - Gandhi.
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:35 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Partner Sites | Useful Links | Banners |

© BanglaCricket