facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search


Go Back   BanglaCricket Forum > Cricket > Cricket

Cricket Join fellow Tigers fans to discuss all things Cricket

Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old January 7, 2018, 01:33 PM
Eshen's Avatar
Eshen Eshen is offline
Cricket Guru
Join Date: August 27, 2007
Posts: 12,888
Default BCL 2018

2018 BCL starts tomorrow
The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) yesterday announced the schedule for the first three rounds of the Bangladesh Cricket League (BCL), the country's second first class competition. The tournament will kick off on January 9 across four different venues.

The first round will see fast bowler Taskin Ahmed, who was dropped from the national team for the first two ODIs of the upcoming tri-series, feature for Walton Central Zone in their opening game against defending champions BCB North Zone at the Sylhet International Cricket stadium.

Meanwhile opening batsman Soumya Sarkar, who was also left out of the Bangladesh ODI squad due to his recent slump in form, will look to return among the runs when his side, Prime Bank South Zone, take on Islami Bank East Zone on the opening day at BKSP.

The next two rounds, the first of which will be held at the same venues, are to take place on January 15 and January 21 respectively. There will be a change in venues for the third round though as the rest of the games will be played at the Sheikh Abu Nasir stadium in Khulna and Shahid Kamruzzaman stadium in Rajshahi.

The final three rounds will be held after a break for the Dhaka Premier League which is tentatively scheduled to begin on February 5.
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:30 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Partner Sites | Useful Links | Banners |

© BanglaCricket