facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search

Go Back   BanglaCricket Forum > Cricket > Cricket

Cricket Join fellow Tigers fans to discuss all things Cricket

Old March 18, 2017, 07:26 AM
Cricket Legend

Favorite Player: Taskin Ahmed - TazKing
Default Strategy to win the test match vs Sri Lanka on Day 5 at Colombo

I watched the whole of the last frustrating session where Mushy lost the plot as usual. I have been saying this for thr past 3 years now, we won't go anywhere till he is the captain. We won't realize our true potential, it is a blessing he is not the ODI or T20 captain, we would be losing to everyone and not even be in the top 10.

We can't forget even if we win this test match what Mushys captaincy is doing to us. Anyways, we still have this match in our hands provided we:

- Restrict SL to under 170 runs. Bring Shakib and Mustafizur and attack from ball 1. They are your best chance and also there are 2 right handers at the crease. Get the two wickets fast. Let Shakib bowl non stop, replace Shakib with Taijul after 10 overs.
- Mix aggression with caution. Punish the bad balls and rotate strike. A target of 170 odd runs is very much gettable on a pitch that is very very good for batting.
- Push Mushy up the order, bring some more grit and determination to the middle order.
- Let Shabbir bat at 6, if it does come down to him I feel he can take us home.
- if you lose quick wickets always look to build a partnership first. Don't play unnecessary shots or take risks. Play the line of the ball.
- Keep calm, the team that holds their nerves and does not get too emotional or too excited is going to win this match. It wil just be a battle of nerves. Keep your nerves as cold as you can, zone out.