facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search

 
 


Go Back   BanglaCricket Forum > Miscellaneous > Support

Support Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 12, 2012, 10:30 PM
Zeeshan's Avatar
Zeeshan Zeeshan is offline
Cricket Savant
 
Join Date: March 9, 2008
Location: Ω
Posts: 35,906
Default Resizing a picture (HTML code)

A lot of us have trouble doing it. Also Nasif wrote a similar post but cannot find the thread so it merits it's own thread.

Bangladesh flag as the Image:



In order to resize it code as follows:

HTML Code:
<IMG SRC="yourimage.gif" WIDTH="75" >
This should render it as follows:

__________________
Atman

Official Website |Amazon | Twitter/X | YouTube|Cricket Articles

Last edited by Zunaid; January 13, 2012 at 12:11 AM..
Reply With Quote

  #2  
Old January 12, 2012, 10:37 PM
Zeeshan's Avatar
Zeeshan Zeeshan is offline
Cricket Savant
 
Join Date: March 9, 2008
Location: Ω
Posts: 35,906

Lol fail on my own thread. Reverse-da can you render the latter image nicer please?
__________________
Atman

Official Website |Amazon | Twitter/X | YouTube|Cricket Articles
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 13, 2012, 03:56 AM
Naimul_Hd's Avatar
Naimul_Hd Naimul_Hd is offline
Cricket Guru
 
Join Date: October 18, 2008
Location: Global City of Australia
Favorite Player: Shakib, Mashrafe
Posts: 13,524

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeeshan
Lol fail on my own thread. Reverse-da can you render the latter image nicer please?


btw, thanks a lot for this thread. i badly need this tips
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old January 14, 2012, 12:47 PM
tonoy's Avatar
tonoy tonoy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: February 25, 2007
Location: Canada
Favorite Player: Shakib Al Hasan
Posts: 8,684

Zeeshan your code was fine(Well almost). The code is

HTML Code:
<IMG SRC="yourimage.gif" WIDTH="75" />
The reason you were getting a smaller picture is because you had not mentioned anything about the height of the picture, hence it was adjusted automatically to maintain its original ratio.




HTML Code:
<img src="yourimage.gif" width="75" height="313" />




HTML Code:
<img src="yourimage.gif" width="750" height="470" />
You can also use bimg tag

HTML Code:
[bimg=http://www.bnpbd.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/Bangladesh-Flag.jpg]750[/bimg]
Although, I think bimg is used just to edit the width(help me out here Nasif Bhai).
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old January 14, 2012, 02:08 PM
Nasif's Avatar
Nasif Nasif is offline
Administrator
BanglaCricket Development
 
Join Date: October 4, 2002
Location: USA
Favorite Player: Mashrafe Mortaza
Posts: 9,094

Quote:
Originally Posted by tonoy
Although, I think bimg is used just to edit the width(help me out here Nasif Bhai).
That is correct. BIMG works by sizing to the width, and auto height to maintain aspect of the image.

After reading this thread, I figured I would simplify this for users even more. So, now you can use the new IMAGE tag to fit any image to forum width automatically. You don't need to specify size. Tag will figure out if your image is too wide for the forum and then resize accordingly. It will auto link to the actual image to open in a new window if clicked on the image.

I have also added tag icon as as well, so that you can use it by button click. Click on the button from the advanced editor (not on the quick post editor):


Example:
HTML Code:
 [image]http://www.banglacricket.com/pictures/newpic884.jpg[/image]
__________________
They said, "After we turn into bones and fragments, we get resurrected anew?!" Say, "Even if you turn into rocks or iron.[17:49-50] |Wiki: Cold Fusion occurring via quatum tunnelling in ~101500 years makes everything into iron.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old January 14, 2012, 02:31 PM
tonoy's Avatar
tonoy tonoy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: February 25, 2007
Location: Canada
Favorite Player: Shakib Al Hasan
Posts: 8,684

Nicely done Nasif Bhai.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old January 14, 2012, 03:34 PM
Zeeshan's Avatar
Zeeshan Zeeshan is offline
Cricket Savant
 
Join Date: March 9, 2008
Location: Ω
Posts: 35,906

Fail Tony fail! My original code had the height; the new code is the one that Zunaid bhai resized. My problem was every time I wanted to edit the post WYSWYG wasn't showing up.

And thanks a million Nasif bhai for the new thingmabobjiggyjiggle.
__________________
Atman

Official Website |Amazon | Twitter/X | YouTube|Cricket Articles
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old January 14, 2012, 09:43 PM
Naimul_Hd's Avatar
Naimul_Hd Naimul_Hd is offline
Cricket Guru
 
Join Date: October 18, 2008
Location: Global City of Australia
Favorite Player: Shakib, Mashrafe
Posts: 13,524

Nasif bhai, thanks to you million times for making our life easier !
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old January 17, 2012, 10:27 PM
al-Sagar's Avatar
al-Sagar al-Sagar is offline
Cricket Savant
 
Join Date: December 23, 2007
Location: The Quiet Place
Favorite Player: Curtly Ambrose
Posts: 27,469

as i have a lot of experience of fitting pictures i normally use the following code

HTML Code:
<img src="yourimage.gif" width="875" height="525" />
i calculate the height depending on the original pics ratio .....

normally width of 875 fits nicely into a thread
__________________
The OffStump
Tigers Forever
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old January 18, 2012, 07:51 AM
Naimul_Hd's Avatar
Naimul_Hd Naimul_Hd is offline
Cricket Guru
 
Join Date: October 18, 2008
Location: Global City of Australia
Favorite Player: Shakib, Mashrafe
Posts: 13,524

Help:

I tried to resize these pictures as Nasif bhai suggested but instead of picture, i am getting these written words. why is that ?
Quote:
removed the quote as incorrect html was throwing off the browser
At first, i pasted the image link in and then select the picture and clicked option. But when i post, only see the above links. I also tried to paste the image link in between sign
PHP Code:
[image]....[/image
but in vain

what am i missing ? please help me mods !
but whenever i go to edit the pictures, i see them but cant see them in the post !

Last edited by Nasif; January 18, 2012 at 07:48 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old January 18, 2012, 08:02 AM
Zunaid Zunaid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: January 22, 2004
Posts: 22,100

Quote:
Originally Posted by Naimul_Hd
Help:

.....
but whenever i go to edit the pictures, i see them but cant see them in the post ! what am i miss
the "ing" at the end of your last word. That's what you are missing.

I'll look into it - hadn't checked the script since Nasif added it.

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old January 18, 2012, 08:05 AM
Zunaid Zunaid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: January 22, 2004
Posts: 22,100
Default Using IMG icon


Last edited by Nasif; January 18, 2012 at 07:51 PM.. Reason: fixed tag
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old January 18, 2012, 08:06 AM
Zunaid Zunaid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: January 22, 2004
Posts: 22,100

I'm getting the same symptoms when the image is larger than the desired width. Will report back soon. It looks like the script has a bug - looking at the missing html at the beginning.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old January 18, 2012, 08:06 AM
Naimul_Hd's Avatar
Naimul_Hd Naimul_Hd is offline
Cricket Guru
 
Join Date: October 18, 2008
Location: Global City of Australia
Favorite Player: Shakib, Mashrafe
Posts: 13,524

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zunaid
the "ing" at the end of your last word. That's what you are missing.

I'll look into it - hadn't checked the script since Nasif added it.

damn...you are super fast ! did not give me any chance to correct it.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old January 18, 2012, 08:09 AM
Naimul_Hd's Avatar
Naimul_Hd Naimul_Hd is offline
Cricket Guru
 
Join Date: October 18, 2008
Location: Global City of Australia
Favorite Player: Shakib, Mashrafe
Posts: 13,524

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zunaid
I'm getting the same symptoms when the image is larger than the desired width. Will report back soon. It looks like the script has a bug - looking at the missing html at the beginning.
Thank God. i thought i was the only dumb one who cant use it properly. Thank you Zunaid bhai for rescuing me
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old January 18, 2012, 09:39 AM
Nasif's Avatar
Nasif Nasif is offline
Administrator
BanglaCricket Development
 
Join Date: October 4, 2002
Location: USA
Favorite Player: Mashrafe Mortaza
Posts: 9,094

Goes to show that quick fixes are always bugged

I will look into it once I get home today. Sorry for the trouble guys.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old January 18, 2012, 07:39 PM
Nasif's Avatar
Nasif Nasif is offline
Administrator
BanglaCricket Development
 
Join Date: October 4, 2002
Location: USA
Favorite Player: Mashrafe Mortaza
Posts: 9,094

It didn't work because you had URL tag there. When you pasted the link, URL tag inserted in between image tag which through the bug. If you see editor highlighted your LINK with blue color, then you have inserted URL tag inadvertently.

I copy pasted your link, worked fine.

Remember: your image will be autolinked, as such you don't have to use the URL tog to link to the original image.

__________________
They said, "After we turn into bones and fragments, we get resurrected anew?!" Say, "Even if you turn into rocks or iron.[17:49-50] |Wiki: Cold Fusion occurring via quatum tunnelling in ~101500 years makes everything into iron.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old January 18, 2012, 07:45 PM
Nasif's Avatar
Nasif Nasif is offline
Administrator
BanglaCricket Development
 
Join Date: October 4, 2002
Location: USA
Favorite Player: Mashrafe Mortaza
Posts: 9,094

Quote:
Originally Posted by Naimul_Hd
Help:

I tried to resize these pictures as Nasif bhai suggested but instead of picture, i am getting these written words. why is that ?
At first, i pasted the image link in and then select the picture and clicked option. But when i post, only see the above links. I also tried to paste the image link in between sign
PHP Code:
[image]....[/image
but in vain

what am i missing ? please help me mods !
but whenever i go to edit the pictures, i see them but cant see them in the post !
You can't use the and together. At least not yet. I might have to do some tweaking to make it work together.

Just paste your link on the editor and then highlight and press . That will enclose your url within the IMAGE tag. No need to use anything else.
__________________
They said, "After we turn into bones and fragments, we get resurrected anew?!" Say, "Even if you turn into rocks or iron.[17:49-50] |Wiki: Cold Fusion occurring via quatum tunnelling in ~101500 years makes everything into iron.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old January 18, 2012, 08:16 PM
Naimul_Hd's Avatar
Naimul_Hd Naimul_Hd is offline
Cricket Guru
 
Join Date: October 18, 2008
Location: Global City of Australia
Favorite Player: Shakib, Mashrafe
Posts: 13,524
Default Test

Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old January 18, 2012, 08:18 PM
Naimul_Hd's Avatar
Naimul_Hd Naimul_Hd is offline
Cricket Guru
 
Join Date: October 18, 2008
Location: Global City of Australia
Favorite Player: Shakib, Mashrafe
Posts: 13,524

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nasif
Just paste your link on the editor and then highlight and press . That will enclose your url within the IMAGE tag. No need to use anything else.
Nasif bhai, i followed that instruction but it came blank (see previous post)

here is the link of a pic:

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net...47251389_n.jpg (I too removed the hyperlink)

I highlighted it and press sign...but no result.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old January 18, 2012, 08:31 PM
Nasif's Avatar
Nasif Nasif is offline
Administrator
BanglaCricket Development
 
Join Date: October 4, 2002
Location: USA
Favorite Player: Mashrafe Mortaza
Posts: 9,094

__________________
They said, "After we turn into bones and fragments, we get resurrected anew?!" Say, "Even if you turn into rocks or iron.[17:49-50] |Wiki: Cold Fusion occurring via quatum tunnelling in ~101500 years makes everything into iron.

Last edited by Nasif; January 18, 2012 at 09:04 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old January 18, 2012, 08:43 PM
Zunaid Zunaid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: January 22, 2004
Posts: 22,100

Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old January 18, 2012, 08:43 PM
Zunaid Zunaid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: January 22, 2004
Posts: 22,100

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zunaid


Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old January 18, 2012, 08:45 PM
Zunaid Zunaid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: January 22, 2004
Posts: 22,100

Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old January 18, 2012, 08:46 PM
Zunaid Zunaid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: January 22, 2004
Posts: 22,100

Nasif - it's working (see above). The other image may have hot-link protection.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:18 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
BanglaCricket.com
 

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Partner Sites | Useful Links | Banners |

© BanglaCricket