facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search

Go Back   BanglaCricket Forum > Miscellaneous > Forget Cricket

Forget Cricket Talk about anything [within Board Rules, of course :) ]

Old July 2, 2006, 05:44 PM
Test Cricketer

Default Converter (220v to 120v)

Hello Brothers,
Has anyone ever used a 220v to 120v converter overseas (i.e. Bangladesh,London)?
I have some bad experiences with the ones I have used. If you have used some and it worked for you with no problems then please let me know the brand and where you got it from. I will really appreciate it.
Thanks.
Old July 2, 2006, 06:44 PM
Administrator
BanglaCricket Development

Favorite Player: Mashrafe Mortaza

When you are using converters, make sure the converter can provde enough power (watts). Check how many devices you are going to plug-in and total watts requirements. If it is higher than what converter can provide, then it may overload the converter and fail it. Also, don't get something that is at the edge. Like if your device takes 100Watts, then don't buy a converter that is exactly 100watts. At least have 20/30watts above.
They said, "After we turn into bones and fragments, we get resurrected anew?!" Say, "Even if you turn into rocks or iron.[17:49-50] |Wiki: Cold Fusion occurring via quatum tunnelling in ~101500 years makes everything into iron.
Old July 3, 2006, 09:28 AM
Test Cricketer

Thanks Nasif Bhai.
Old July 3, 2006, 10:30 AM
Cricket Legend

Quote:
Originally Posted by Faceoff
Hello Brothers,
Has anyone ever used a 220v to 120v converter overseas (i.e. Bangladesh,London)?
I have some bad experiences with the ones I have used. If you have used some and it worked for you with no problems then please let me know the brand and where you got it from. I will really appreciate it.
Thanks.
I used to use one in Germany for most electronics items- TV, DVD etc..
I bought one used...don't remember the brand.