facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search

Go Back   BanglaCricket Forum > Cricket > Cricket

Cricket Join fellow Tigers fans to discuss all things Cricket

Old May 29, 2004, 05:28 PM
Street Cricketer

Default can anyone help re BD bowling ?

I am pretty new to BD cricket but have been watching this test match..I don't trust the application of the WI side in test match conditions and could easily see them choking but does the BD side have enough strength to pressure them ? How are the selected bowlers performing and can they do it on this track ? The WI it appears are still strong favourites to win, can this be right ? Any comments much appreciated as I am having quite an argument with my brother about it and the cost of a dinner is at stake......Many thanks

Old May 29, 2004, 05:31 PM
Cricket Legend

Favorite Player: Michael Slater

K think about it....400 on stumps day 2. They would have to score 700 or so to give themselves a chance. That would take them at least 2 days. With Windies scoring at 4 an over and no rain interruptions they could set us 300 to win on the last day and pray that the pitch cracks up. Personally I think our bowlers have enough to make the Windies bat twice and any more rain will bring us a draw
Old May 29, 2004, 05:35 PM
Cricket Legend

Quote:
Originally posted by freeflow
I am pretty new to BD cricket but have been watching this test match..I don't trust the application of the WI side in test match conditions and could easily see them choking but does the BD side have enough strength to pressure them ? How are the selected bowlers performing and can they do it on this track ? The WI it appears are still strong favourites to win, can this be right ? Any comments much appreciated as I am having quite an argument with my brother about it and the cost of a dinner is at stake......Many thanks