facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search

 
 


Go Back   BanglaCricket Forum > Miscellaneous > Support

Support Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 6, 2007, 08:17 AM
Mohiul's Avatar
Mohiul Mohiul is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: April 21, 2004
Location: Dagenham, Essex, UK
Favorite Player: Sakib Al Hasan
Posts: 3,234
Default Windows Vista & audio problem (recording/line in)

Recently I've bought a new laptop with Windows Vista Home premium. For first few days I was very delighted but as days passing on & I'm facing new problems.

I was using Yahoo Messenger to call home(BD) previously with XP. The service was fantastic but when I started using it with Vista sound quality was not good for first few days. I can hear from the other side properly but otherend faces problem hearing my voice. After these first few days suddenly it didn't work anymore with Windows Vista. Yahoo doesn't recognize the microphone anymore.

For this problem, I checked all the sound settings. They are okay, even all the level sliders are upto the max level. I tried to record voice using sound recorder. The recorded sound is very low. If I put the volume level to the highest position I can hear some sound but so low that I cannot recognize the sound at all.

Any kind help will be highly appreciated.
__________________
Mohiul
Reply With Quote

  #2  
Old October 6, 2007, 11:14 AM
Nasif's Avatar
Nasif Nasif is offline
Administrator
BanglaCricket Development
 
Join Date: October 4, 2002
Location: USA
Favorite Player: Mashrafe Mortaza
Posts: 9,064

Check if there is microphone boost option. Also, try to reinstall vista driver from your audio vendor; it should be there online.
__________________
They said, "After we turn into bones and fragments, we get resurrected anew?!" Say, "Even if you turn into rocks or iron.[17:49-50] |Wiki: Cold Fusion occurring via quatum tunnelling in ~101500 years makes everything into iron.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old October 6, 2007, 11:42 AM
Mohiul's Avatar
Mohiul Mohiul is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: April 21, 2004
Location: Dagenham, Essex, UK
Favorite Player: Sakib Al Hasan
Posts: 3,234

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nasif
Check if there is microphone boost option. Also, try to reinstall vista driver from your audio vendor; it should be there online.
microphone boost slider is upto the max level. I tried to update driver using device manager but windows saying that the driver is up-to-date

I've checked the vendor website. The latest version of the driver that they have is the same version my laptop has

Thanks for your kind response
__________________
Mohiul
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old October 9, 2007, 05:24 AM
Omio's Avatar
Omio Omio is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: February 25, 2006
Location: London, UK
Favorite Player: Only Ashraful & Me
Posts: 4,428

I think u have some problem with your net connection.
If you using wireless then you can not expect better quality.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old October 9, 2007, 06:12 AM
Mohiul's Avatar
Mohiul Mohiul is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: April 21, 2004
Location: Dagenham, Essex, UK
Favorite Player: Sakib Al Hasan
Posts: 3,234

Quote:
Originally Posted by Omio
I think u have some problem with your net connection.
If you using wireless then you can not expect better quality.
Thanks for your response

I tried with sound recorder to record my voice but nothing can be heard when I playback that file.

I've tried this headset with other laptop. It works fine
__________________
Mohiul
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old October 18, 2007, 12:04 PM
Mohiul's Avatar
Mohiul Mohiul is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: April 21, 2004
Location: Dagenham, Essex, UK
Favorite Player: Sakib Al Hasan
Posts: 3,234

It was a bloody unidentified virus that caused the problem. I was forced to format by drive C & reinstall the operating system(thanks to Dell Support). Now it's working fine.

Thanks everyone for trying to help me out of this problem
__________________
Mohiul
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old October 18, 2007, 01:04 PM
ammark's Avatar
ammark ammark is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 17, 2005
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 6,475

Ever since Nasif Bhai recommended Avast! anti-virus, I have never looked back. It does the most thorough detection than anything else. Last week a virus bypassed my sister's laptop's very well updated AVG... but it couldnt infect my mother/mine desktop computer because of Avast! I recommend it.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old October 18, 2007, 01:36 PM
Mohiul's Avatar
Mohiul Mohiul is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: April 21, 2004
Location: Dagenham, Essex, UK
Favorite Player: Sakib Al Hasan
Posts: 3,234

Quote:
Originally Posted by ammark
Ever since Nasif Bhai recommended Avast! anti-virus, I have never looked back. It does the most thorough detection than anything else. Last week a virus bypassed my sister's laptop's very well updated AVG... but it couldnt infect my mother/mine desktop computer because of Avast! I recommend it.
How costly is this Avast! anti-virus?
__________________
Mohiul
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old October 18, 2007, 02:48 PM
goru's Avatar
goru goru is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: April 12, 2006
Location: jinjira
Favorite Player: James Bond
Posts: 2,160

Quote:
Originally Posted by bdcricmad
How costly is this Avast! anti-virus?
http://www.google.com/search?q=avast
__________________
Dust That Sings
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:12 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
BanglaCricket.com
 

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Partner Sites | Useful Links | Banners |

© BanglaCricket