facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search

 
 


Go Back   BanglaCricket Forum > Cricket > Cricket

Cricket Join fellow Tigers fans to discuss all things Cricket

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 5, 2009, 11:59 AM
Purbasha T's Avatar
Purbasha T Purbasha T is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: November 26, 2008
Location: London
Favorite Player: Saudi Capital
Posts: 7,163
Lightbulb The latest trick for instant access to ESPN360

I'm sure all are still hyper about the win. And what can be better at the moment than watching the last few overs of the match again, where Naeem magicked his way through to the victory for us, in HQ.

Okay, first up; thanks to BC member amar11432 to bring this ESPN360 into limelight. I'm not sure if others knew about it from before, but at least I didn't; so thanks a lott him . So now after going through several trial and errors while trying the steps he mentioned, I have found out the best way to enter the site. And this time it surely will be instantaneous; not just for the lucky ones but for every single person. I'm opening this thread, as I felt most of us gave up on it after a few failures and not really visiting the old thread of amar11432 (where I talked about this trick) as I found out in the match thread as everyone was asking for links. So i thought this might attract more attention.

So here we go:

1. Install Move player from here (if you already haven't) - http://www.movenetworks.com/install-move-player

2. Go to your Internet browser and change the LAN settings. I'm using IE, so I can say how to change LAN in this one. Open IE. Go to Tools=>Internet Options=> Connections=>LAN settings=> Proxy server. Tick the box under Proxy server and put your IP as 169.229.50.4 or 169.229.50.5 (or any other IPs you can find under the .edu suffix in this webpage: http://fall.cs.princeton.edu/codeen/) and your Port as 3124 or 3127 or 3128. Click OK=>OK. (These two proxies I mentioned are very unlikely NOT to work. And, anyway, actually, all the IPs-not-working thing we talked about before was mostly because of the ISP message that appeared once we clicked on the 'Watch Now' link in the www.espn360.com. And this is the problem that I solved in the next step).

4. Load this link: http://espn.go.com/broadband/espn360...ague=undefined (this is the trick I discovered as this is the direct link to the player and now there is no way for that message (that asks for ISP) to appear in front of you )

5. Now the only thing that can go wrong here is that sometimes even if this URL is put in the address bar, it sometimes redirects you to the home page www.espn360.com or sometimes it shows an error sign in the bottom left corner. But we can overcome this by, going back to that link again by clicking the 'Back' button in our browser or refreshing the page again respectively.

6. And within 5-6 tries, the player should start loading. Once it loads, go and undo what you did in the LAN settings before, meaning untick the box you ticked earlier.

7. Now choose your game and you're done.

I really hope all the next BD series are shown in ESPN360; coz I couldn't have asked anything more for free than this one.

Anyway; enjoy, people. Peace.

Peace.
__________________
Man is here.

Last edited by Purbasha T; January 14, 2010 at 06:35 PM..
Reply With Quote

  #2  
Old November 5, 2009, 12:02 PM
nycpro96's Avatar
nycpro96 nycpro96 is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: December 17, 2007
Favorite Player: Tamim Iqbal
Posts: 6,062

hope this works
__________________
Reporter: You could hit the first ball for 4 couldn't you?
Tamim: Ha, I could hit the first ball for 6, that's not a problem.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 5, 2009, 12:04 PM
Beamer's Avatar
Beamer Beamer is offline
Cricket Guru
 
Join Date: December 15, 2003
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Favorite Player: Viv Richards, Sid Crosby.
Posts: 9,728

I am gonna have to write to COMCAST about all this chorapani. A paying customer like me hates it.



Just Kidding !
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old November 5, 2009, 12:06 PM
nycpro96's Avatar
nycpro96 nycpro96 is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: December 17, 2007
Favorite Player: Tamim Iqbal
Posts: 6,062

may allah bless you purbasha T bhai
__________________
Reporter: You could hit the first ball for 4 couldn't you?
Tamim: Ha, I could hit the first ball for 6, that's not a problem.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old November 5, 2009, 12:40 PM
BD-Shardul BD-Shardul is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: October 16, 2006
Location: Doha, Qatar
Favorite Player: Mash,Shakib,Tamim
Posts: 7,046

Many thanks Purbasha T bhai.

But after I change my LAN settings in Internet explorer, close it and re-open it, no web page loads . Even if the espn website loads, it takes like 3 to 4 minutes to load. Plus after trying couple of times, my IE crashes soon after I re-open it.

Would greatly appreciate if you know how to do this trick in Firefox
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old November 5, 2009, 12:55 PM
MohammedC MohammedC is offline
BanglaCricket Staff
 
Join Date: April 15, 2007
Location: Manchester,UK
Favorite Player: bhujee kom
Posts: 22,577

Thanks Purbasha it worked. pitty it did not work earlier
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old November 5, 2009, 01:17 PM
Nasif's Avatar
Nasif Nasif is offline
Administrator
BanglaCricket Development
 
Join Date: October 4, 2002
Location: USA
Favorite Player: Mashrafe Mortaza
Posts: 9,048

just get on with att dsl/fiber for those who are in US. It shouldn't be this painful.

Posted via BC Mobile Edition
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old November 5, 2009, 01:22 PM
Purbasha T's Avatar
Purbasha T Purbasha T is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: November 26, 2008
Location: London
Favorite Player: Saudi Capital
Posts: 7,163

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beamer
I am gonna have to write to COMCAST about all this chorapani. A paying customer like me hates it.



Just Kidding !
Please don't do it.





Oh, thank god you're kidding.
__________________
Man is here.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old November 5, 2009, 01:36 PM
Purbasha T's Avatar
Purbasha T Purbasha T is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: November 26, 2008
Location: London
Favorite Player: Saudi Capital
Posts: 7,163

Quote:
Originally Posted by BD-Shardul
Many thanks Purbasha T bhai.

But after I change my LAN settings in Internet explorer, close it and re-open it, no web page loads :(. Even if the espn website loads, it takes like 3 to 4 minutes to load. Plus after trying couple of times, my IE crashes soon after I re-open it.

Would greatly appreciate if you know how to do this trick in Firefox :D
Ummm, I never used Firefox before you know. But try the Help section to find how to access the LAN settings. Are there menu bars at the top of the window in Firefox like it is in IE? If it is, then look for the Tools or Options or something, must be there somewhere.

And does the Codeen webpage appear in your IE once you reopen it after changing your settings? If it does, try refreshing couple of times.

If it doesn't, I'd say try some new IPs. Coz the IP I used this morning to watch the match, isn't working for me now for some reasons. So I'm looking for a new one.
__________________
Man is here.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old November 5, 2009, 01:42 PM
Purbasha T's Avatar
Purbasha T Purbasha T is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: November 26, 2008
Location: London
Favorite Player: Saudi Capital
Posts: 7,163

Quote:
Originally Posted by MohammedC
Thanks Purbasha it worked. pitty it did not work earlier
Welcome miahbhai, my pleasure. pity too that I didn't think of opening a thread before as I figured this trick couple of days ago.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nycpro96
may allah bless you purbasha T bhai
Allah bless you too nycpro96 bro and so to amar11432, who started it all.
__________________
Man is here.

Last edited by Purbasha T; November 5, 2009 at 02:19 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old November 5, 2009, 03:47 PM
amar11432 amar11432 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: January 7, 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 2,970

Can we merge this with the older ESPN thread and create a mega thread?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old November 5, 2009, 05:21 PM
Crickey Crickey is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: October 22, 2008
Posts: 512

sry didnt work for me
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old November 5, 2009, 06:28 PM
cricket_king's Avatar
cricket_king cricket_king is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: January 10, 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 5,510

Gahh Purbasha T bhai it doesn't work on my internet for some odd reason. I fallowed every step, but as soon as i try load the espn link it just says 'webpage cannot be displayed'. GAHH.

I'm in Australia...does that have anything to do with it?
__________________
A friend in need is a friend indeed; a friend with weed is better.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old November 5, 2009, 07:30 PM
akabir77's Avatar
akabir77 akabir77 is offline
Cricket Guru
 
Join Date: February 23, 2004
Location: Overland Park, Kansas
Favorite Player: Nantu Ghotok
Posts: 10,876

how long does it take to load the player... on mine its waiting for 4/5 min now
__________________
1. Shahadat Hossain: Mufambisi c Mashud; Chigumbura lbw; Utseya c Mashud
2.
Abdur Razzak: P Utseya caught; RW Price lbw; CB Mpofu lbw
3. Rubel Hossain: Corey J A bowled; BB McCullum caught; JDS Neesham caught
4.
Taijul Islam: T Panyangara bowled; J Nyumbu lbw; TL Chatara bowled
5.
Taskin Ahmed: DAS Gunaratne c Soumya; Lakmal c fiz; Pradeep bowled
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old November 5, 2009, 07:35 PM
akabir77's Avatar
akabir77 akabir77 is offline
Cricket Guru
 
Join Date: February 23, 2004
Location: Overland Park, Kansas
Favorite Player: Nantu Ghotok
Posts: 10,876

for some reason its not working for me...
__________________
1. Shahadat Hossain: Mufambisi c Mashud; Chigumbura lbw; Utseya c Mashud
2.
Abdur Razzak: P Utseya caught; RW Price lbw; CB Mpofu lbw
3. Rubel Hossain: Corey J A bowled; BB McCullum caught; JDS Neesham caught
4.
Taijul Islam: T Panyangara bowled; J Nyumbu lbw; TL Chatara bowled
5.
Taskin Ahmed: DAS Gunaratne c Soumya; Lakmal c fiz; Pradeep bowled
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old November 5, 2009, 07:36 PM
nycpro96's Avatar
nycpro96 nycpro96 is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: December 17, 2007
Favorite Player: Tamim Iqbal
Posts: 6,062

worked for me on my pc but not my laptop. anyway. saw the entire 5th ODI again. naeem er batting was fata fati.
__________________
Reporter: You could hit the first ball for 4 couldn't you?
Tamim: Ha, I could hit the first ball for 6, that's not a problem.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old November 5, 2009, 07:47 PM
Naimul_Hd's Avatar
Naimul_Hd Naimul_Hd is offline
Cricket Guru
 
Join Date: October 18, 2008
Location: Global City of Australia
Favorite Player: Shakib, Mashrafe
Posts: 13,468

man.....its too late bro !! i wish u found it earlier during the Ban zim series then we hadnt suffered so much for links !!!

anyway....thanks for sharing !
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old November 5, 2009, 11:36 PM
kalpurush's Avatar
kalpurush kalpurush is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: June 7, 2005
Location: Victoria: Heaven's Earth!
Posts: 18,907



Tip of the Decade: Once the player loads, Bookmark it. So from the next time, change the LAN settings, load that bookmarked page; change the settings back, load the game. And if the bookmarked page doesn't load (and instead the home page keeps coming), keep refreshing until it works.



Now, how could I bookmark the player loading page?
I only can bookmark ESPN360 page!
__________________
> Start slow. Build a base. Then explode.
> I needed to perform so that I could give my countrymen an occasion to cherish and be proud of - Ice Man
> My photographs @ flickr http://www.flickr.com/photos/obayedh/
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old November 6, 2009, 07:16 AM
Purbasha T's Avatar
Purbasha T Purbasha T is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: November 26, 2008
Location: London
Favorite Player: Saudi Capital
Posts: 7,163

Quote:
Originally Posted by kalpurush


Tip of the Decade: Once the player loads, Bookmark it. So from the next time, change the LAN settings, load that bookmarked page; change the settings back, load the game. And if the bookmarked page doesn't load (and instead the home page keeps coming), keep refreshing until it works.



Now, how could I bookmark the player loading page?
I only can bookmark ESPN360 page!
Just save the link that I mentioned in Step 4 so that you have it handy everytime you want access to it. That's the one I was talking about earlier.
__________________
Man is here.

Last edited by Purbasha T; November 6, 2009 at 07:33 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old November 6, 2009, 07:31 AM
Purbasha T's Avatar
Purbasha T Purbasha T is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: November 26, 2008
Location: London
Favorite Player: Saudi Capital
Posts: 7,163

Quote:
Originally Posted by akabir77
how long does it take to load the player... on mine its waiting for 4/5 min now
That's why you refresh it. If it takes more than 30 seconds, refresh it. Shouldn't take more than 10 refreshes.
__________________
Man is here.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old November 6, 2009, 07:33 AM
Purbasha T's Avatar
Purbasha T Purbasha T is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: November 26, 2008
Location: London
Favorite Player: Saudi Capital
Posts: 7,163

Quote:
Originally Posted by cricket_king
Gahh Purbasha T bhai it doesn't work on my internet for some odd reason. I fallowed every step, but as soon as i try load the espn link it just says 'webpage cannot be displayed'. GAHH.

I'm in Australia...does that have anything to do with it?
That means the IP (unfortunately) isn't working for you. Try other IPs.
__________________
Man is here.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old November 6, 2009, 07:34 AM
Purbasha T's Avatar
Purbasha T Purbasha T is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: November 26, 2008
Location: London
Favorite Player: Saudi Capital
Posts: 7,163

Quote:
Originally Posted by asddsa
man.....its too late bro !! i wish u found it earlier during the Ban zim series then we hadnt suffered so much for links !!!

anyway....thanks for sharing !
Well, you can still see the highlights.
__________________
Man is here.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old November 6, 2009, 07:43 AM
Purbasha T's Avatar
Purbasha T Purbasha T is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: November 26, 2008
Location: London
Favorite Player: Saudi Capital
Posts: 7,163

Quote:
Originally Posted by amar11432
Can we merge this with the older ESPN thread and create a mega thread?
Umm, I actually opened this for some extra attention, bro. Coz no one seemed to be checking the other thread one for a while.
__________________
Man is here.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old November 6, 2009, 07:44 AM
cricket_king's Avatar
cricket_king cricket_king is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: January 10, 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 5,510

Quote:
Originally Posted by Purbasha T
That means the IP (unfortunately) isn't working for you. Try other IPs.
Um okayy...thanks.
__________________
A friend in need is a friend indeed; a friend with weed is better.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old November 6, 2009, 08:27 AM
BD-Shardul BD-Shardul is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: October 16, 2006
Location: Doha, Qatar
Favorite Player: Mash,Shakib,Tamim
Posts: 7,046

Purbasha bhai:

Working amazingly from Firefox

The whole BD-ZIM 5th ODI is available there.

Joy Firefox Joy

And thanks Purbasha bhai

But we can use it as long as codeen service is available .
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:52 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
BanglaCricket.com
 

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Partner Sites | Useful Links | Banners |

© BanglaCricket