facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search


Go Back   BanglaCricket Forum > Cricket > Cricket

Cricket Join fellow Tigers fans to discuss all things Cricket

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old June 6, 2011, 08:21 AM
nakedzero's Avatar
nakedzero nakedzero is offline
Cricket Legend
Join Date: February 3, 2011
Favorite Player: ShakTikMashNasir(ShakV2)
Posts: 2,024
Default Gayle named WIPA's Cricketer of The Year

Chris Gayle was voted 'Cricketer of the Year' at the annual Players Association awards, and also took home another honour.

Gayle was named the 2010 West Indies Players Association (WIPA)'s Cricketer of the Year at Sunday night's eighth annual awards at Queen's Hall, St Ann's.

Gayle, who top-scored in the IPL last month with a staggering 608 runs in 12 innings, edged out Shivnarine Chanderpaul, current West Indies captain Darren Sammy and energetic all-rounder Dwayne Bravo for the top award.

Gayle thanked god and his young opening partner in Tests, Adrian Barath.

"I feed off of him a lot and it is a big inspiration for me to see a youngster dominate the bowling at the other end. It inspires me to do well," he said.

Gayle also won the WIPA 'Test Match Player of the Year' award, beating Chanderpaul, Sulieman Benn and Kemar Roach.

All-rounder Kieron Pollard was bestowed the 'One-Day International Player of the Year' trophy. Pollard overcame competition from Gayle, Narsingh Deonarine and Dwayne Bravo in the category.

Reply With Quote


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:36 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Partner Sites | Useful Links | Banners |

© BanglaCricket