"The big finish was the fortuitous hat-trick by Andy Blignaut, who can play like a dream or a drain, often both on the same day. It was fortuitousbecause the TV replays showed that unfortunately the umpire Neil Mallender had got the final, very difficult, decision wrong – the ball actually came off the top of Mushfiqur Rahman's pad and not his bat on its way through to the keeper. "
P.S. But history remains cruel and the verdict always goes against the vanquisher.
[Edited on 22-2-2004 by Navarene]