facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search

 
 


Go Back   BanglaCricket Forum > Miscellaneous > Support

Support Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 30, 2011, 03:43 AM
nakedzero's Avatar
nakedzero nakedzero is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: February 3, 2011
Favorite Player: ShakTikMashNasir(ShakV2)
Posts: 2,024
Default BC forum seems slower

IDK why (from the beginning I've become active on this forum) it takes really really long (like 30-40 seconds) to enter any link of BC forum. I have got 6 mbps connection and with a blink of eye I can enter any webpage like youtube or yahoo or google etc. IDK why is that happening to me. Please help me on this issue. This is really getting me frustrated. Any of Staffs is welcome on my pc if you like to check it remotely. Thank you for you kind attention.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 30, 2011, 05:34 AM
Rabz's Avatar
Rabz Rabz is offline
BanglaCricket Staff
BC - Bangladesh Representative
 
Join Date: February 28, 2005
Location: Here
Favorite Player: Father of BD Cricket
Posts: 20,471

May be its a sign.
Something is telling you to slow down.
__________________
Verily, in the remembrance of Allah do hearts find rest [Al-Qur'an,13:28]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 30, 2011, 05:38 AM
nakedzero's Avatar
nakedzero nakedzero is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: February 3, 2011
Favorite Player: ShakTikMashNasir(ShakV2)
Posts: 2,024

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rabz
May be its a sign.
Something is telling you to slow down.
Lol Rabz bhai, I've been facing this from the very beginning
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 30, 2011, 06:57 AM
Banglaguy Banglaguy is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: November 30, 2010
Location: London
Favorite Player: Ryan Ten Doescate
Posts: 4,855

The same is happening for me. When I go to '' Go Advanced'' then it takes some time for the post to load up and be visible, whereas it comes up straight away on quick reply.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old October 7, 2011, 05:16 AM
Naimul_Hd's Avatar
Naimul_Hd Naimul_Hd is offline
Cricket Guru
 
Join Date: October 18, 2008
Location: Global City of Australia
Favorite Player: Shakib, Mashrafe
Posts: 13,352

why am i getting 'Database Error' every time when i click 'post reply' ? Never had this problem before ! i had to write same message couple of times before posting successfully.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old October 7, 2011, 05:35 AM
nakedzero's Avatar
nakedzero nakedzero is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: February 3, 2011
Favorite Player: ShakTikMashNasir(ShakV2)
Posts: 2,024

I was facing it too while trying to vote in a poll today.

Last edited by nakedzero; October 7, 2011 at 10:00 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old October 7, 2011, 08:55 AM
Tiger Manc's Avatar
Tiger Manc Tiger Manc is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: November 2, 2009
Favorite Player: Suhrawadi Shuvo
Posts: 4,457

Same here. I am seeing 'Database Error' and BanglaCricket is currently experiencing problems.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old October 9, 2011, 02:09 AM
al-Sagar's Avatar
al-Sagar al-Sagar is offline
Cricket Sage
 
Join Date: December 23, 2007
Location: The Quiet Place
Favorite Player: Curtly Ambrose
Posts: 22,368

everything working fine with me ... ... except cant find any ideas to post
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old April 10, 2013, 10:13 AM
Naimul_Hd's Avatar
Naimul_Hd Naimul_Hd is offline
Cricket Guru
 
Join Date: October 18, 2008
Location: Global City of Australia
Favorite Player: Shakib, Mashrafe
Posts: 13,352

I was having this problem today. Whenever i tried to post something clicking 'Quote' button to someone's post, i could not post. I tried many times, but every time it showed 'the server is taking long time to respond' message. Then later, when i posted in 'quick reply' box, it worked fine.

any reason ?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old April 10, 2013, 12:13 PM
zsayeed zsayeed is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: April 19, 2007
Posts: 4,909

Install http://www.abine.com/how-donottrackme-works/
and everything will get faster.

DoNotTrackMe from albine.

I use chrome.
__________________
I Want to Believe
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old April 10, 2013, 11:27 PM
Maysun's Avatar
Maysun Maysun is offline
MLC World Series I
 
Join Date: April 11, 2011
Location: Dhaka
Posts: 5,892

It's been slow off late
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old May 9, 2013, 06:53 AM
Tigers_eye's Avatar
Tigers_eye Tigers_eye is online now
Cricket Savant
 
Join Date: June 30, 2005
Location: Little Rock
Favorite Player: Viv Richards, Steve Waugh
Posts: 25,067

Very slow. I have one of the fastest internet right now. My download speed is close to 70mbs. It takes 7+ seconds to load any page. Before it did take a second and instantly it would come up. Please try to fix the problem. Thanks!!
__________________
The Weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is an attribute of the Strong." - Ghandi.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old May 9, 2013, 07:11 AM
Zunaid Zunaid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: January 22, 2004
Posts: 21,738

I have the same issue and even I can't solve it. Nassssssssssssssiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii iiiiiiiif.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old May 9, 2013, 07:24 AM
Nasif's Avatar
Nasif Nasif is offline
Administrator
BanglaCricket Development
 
Join Date: October 4, 2002
Location: USA
Favorite Player: Mashrafe Mortaza
Posts: 8,659

MS had some issue with last week with Azure service management in the datacenter where we are running, and current status is "resolved". There is no extra load on the server, and nothing else has changed. I will take a closer look this weekend if we still have slowness.

Normal performance is ~1sec for a page load.
__________________
They said, "After we turn into bones and fragments, we get resurrected anew?!" Say, "Even if you turn into rocks or iron.[17:49-50] |Wiki: Cold Fusion occurring via quatum tunnelling in ~101500 years makes everything into iron.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old May 9, 2013, 09:45 AM
Blah Blah is offline
Test Cricketer
 
Join Date: December 8, 2004
Posts: 1,161

Curious mind wants to know.

How much are you guys spending on azure for this site?
Whats the server/hardware/vps spec?
How much bandwidth are you guys going through?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old May 9, 2013, 01:53 PM
Crisis Crisis is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: March 19, 2011
Posts: 1,096

Bhaijanera, very slow ...
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old May 9, 2013, 04:58 PM
Ahsan Ahsan is offline
ODI Cricketer
 
Join Date: December 27, 2004
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 591

vari vari slow...it's crawling for me in the last few days!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old May 9, 2013, 08:03 PM
Dilscoop Dilscoop is offline
Cricket Guru
Commissioner, MLC
 
Join Date: March 22, 2010
Location: @Dilcommissioner
Posts: 10,768

I actually broke the news about Rahim resigning. I didn't even dare to open a thread for it!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old May 10, 2013, 06:19 AM
BD_TigerZ's Avatar
BD_TigerZ BD_TigerZ is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: July 26, 2012
Location: Arkham Asylum
Favorite Player: Mushfiqur and ABD
Posts: 4,299

It is very, Very slow often on game days to me..45sec load (minimum, sometimes never end up loading)...please look into this.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old May 10, 2013, 07:47 PM
BengaliPagol's Avatar
BengaliPagol BengaliPagol is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: February 4, 2012
Location: Wagga Wagga, NSW
Favorite Player: Luka Modric
Posts: 5,375

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dilscoop
I actually broke the news about Rahim resigning. I didn't even dare to open a thread for it!
#whatislyf
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old May 12, 2013, 09:56 AM
iDumb iDumb is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: June 18, 2010
Location: NYC
Favorite Player: Di Caprio
Posts: 2,523

so what was the problem? seems fixed.... ami to mone mone bc admin er upor hashtachilam problem fix korte na parai.... ppl in tech cant say "we dont know why its happening"., doesnt register to me...

however all respect restored now...
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old May 12, 2013, 11:11 AM
Dilscoop Dilscoop is offline
Cricket Guru
Commissioner, MLC
 
Join Date: March 22, 2010
Location: @Dilcommissioner
Posts: 10,768

Quote:
Originally Posted by iDumb
so what was the problem? seems fixed.... ami to mone mone bc admin er upor hashtachilam problem fix korte na parai.... ppl in tech cant say "we dont know why its happening"., doesnt register to me...

however all respect restored now...
This AT&T senior tech came two days in a row now, suppose to come back again today, can't figure out why my connection just keeps dropping like a dial up! He's like the 7th Tech we had.

Only reason I'm not getting rid of AT&T is because, if I get something else that might drop too. SO.
__________________
Always doing Zeeshan's threads a favor.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old May 12, 2013, 12:06 PM
iDumb iDumb is offline
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: June 18, 2010
Location: NYC
Favorite Player: Di Caprio
Posts: 2,523

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dilscoop
This AT&T senior tech came two days in a row now, suppose to come back again today, can't figure out why my connection just keeps dropping like a dial up! He's like the 7th Tech we had.

Only reason I'm not getting rid of AT&T is because, if I get something else that might drop too. SO.
did u do what i told you? to directly connect to see if it still drops? if it doesnt then there is obviously an interference somewhere.... if it still does then problem with connection or the modem....

replace modem, if doesnt work, they should install a new line from scratch...

its not rocket science....

its a man made thing..... there has to be a solution.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old May 12, 2013, 12:17 PM
Dilscoop Dilscoop is offline
Cricket Guru
Commissioner, MLC
 
Join Date: March 22, 2010
Location: @Dilcommissioner
Posts: 10,768

FOOL! I did that days ago you don't gotta tell me! Don't try to be a mattabbor. There is an interference outside somewhere, except the power light, everything else goes off like almost every hour. You can plug it directly into your butt, it won't matter if the whole thing is fuzzed up. If their senior dude is freaking out because he can't fix it, I doubt you'd be able to.

Gawd.

BTW, Nice job Nasif, I saw that message when BC was down. LOL "BC Team." Please!
__________________
Always doing Zeeshan's threads a favor.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old May 12, 2013, 02:14 PM
Zeeshan's Avatar
Zeeshan Zeeshan is offline
BC Staff
BC Editorial Team
 
Join Date: March 9, 2008
Posts: 25,513

lol bc team...
__________________
underachiever
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
BanglaCricket.com
 

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Partner Sites | Useful Links | Banners |

© BanglaCricket