facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search

 
 


Go Back   BanglaCricket Forum > Cricket > Cricket

Cricket Join fellow Tigers fans to discuss all things Cricket

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Yesterday, 05:17 PM
Tigers_eye's Avatar
Tigers_eye Tigers_eye is offline
Cricket Savant
 
Join Date: June 30, 2005
Location: Little Rock
Favorite Player: Viv Richards, Steve Waugh
Posts: 25,443
Default BD World Cup fixtures

DATE AND TIME MATCH
Wed Feb 18 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 22:30 EST -1d | 21:30 CST -1d | 19:30 PST -1d
7th Match, Pool A - Afghanistan v Bangladesh Manuka Oval, Canberra LIVE D/N
Sat Feb 21 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 13:30 local 22:30 EST -1d | 21:30 CST -1d | 19:30 PST -1d
11th Match, Pool A - Australia v Bangladesh Brisbane Cricket Ground,oolloongabba, Brisbane LIVE D/N
Thu Feb 26 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 14:30 local 22:30 EST -1d | 21:30 CST -1d | 19:30 PST -1d
18th Match, Pool A - Bangladesh v Sri Lanka Melbourne Cricket Ground LIVE D/N
Thu Mar 5 (50 ovs) 22:00 GMT
(prev day) | 11:00 local 17:00 EST -1d | 16:00 CST -1d | 14:00 PST -1d
27th Match, Pool A - Bangladesh v Scotland Saxton Oval, Nelson LIVE
Mon Mar 9 (50 ovs) 03:30 GMT | 14:00 local 23:30 EDT -1d | 21:30 CST -1d | 20:30 PDT -1d
33rd Match, Pool A - England v Bangladesh Adelaide Oval LIVE D/N
Fri Mar 13 (50 ovs) 01:00 GMT | 14:00 local 21:00 EDT -1d | 19:00 CST -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d
37th Match, Pool A - New Zealand v Bangladesh Seddon Park, Hamilton LIVE D/N
__________________
The Weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is an attribute of the Strong." - Ghandi.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Yesterday, 05:49 PM
Donal C Donal C is offline
First Class Cricketer
 
Join Date: March 19, 2014
Location: Ireland
Posts: 201

To beat Afghanistan all you gotta do is show them who's boss. Any time things go against them they lose all semblance of discipline and under pressure they fold like a pack of cards.

Sl = Way overrated IMO. When Sanga and Mahela leave they are a very weak side IMO.

Scotland = Should beat them but funnily enough they always play well in NZ. Dont underestimate their batting strength

NZ/Aus = Forget about beating them

England = There for the taking. If you have the desire and perform well you should definitely run them close.

Top 4 place is not out of question
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Yesterday, 06:44 PM
G-man G-man is offline
Club Cricketer
 
Join Date: April 16, 2013
Posts: 94

warm up matches V pak on feb 9. ireland on Feb 11 (i think)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Today, 08:11 AM
kalpurush's Avatar
kalpurush kalpurush is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: June 7, 2005
Location: Victoria: Heaven's Earth!
Posts: 17,177

Quote:
Originally Posted by Donal C
To beat Afghanistan all you gotta do is show them who's boss. Any time things go against them they lose all semblance of discipline and under pressure they fold like a pack of cards.

Sl = Way overrated IMO. When Sanga and Mahela leave they are a very weak side IMO.

Scotland = Should beat them but funnily enough they always play well in NZ. Dont underestimate their batting strength

NZ/Aus = Forget about beating them

England = There for the taking. If you have the desire and perform well you should definitely run them close.

Top 4 place is not out of question
Mash is the cap, thus, hopping for a spirited performance from the tigers.
Hope, RBX saga will be solved before Jan 05, '15 and team spirit would be on the high...hopping for a fantastic WC this time.
__________________
> Start slow. Build a base. Then explode.
> I needed to perform so that I could give my countrymen an occasion to cherish and be proud of - Ice Man
> My photographs @ flickr http://www.flickr.com/photos/obayedh/
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Today, 08:27 AM
adamnsu adamnsu is online now
Cricket Legend
 
Join Date: December 12, 2005
Posts: 2,296

Not to be pessimistic but our team is going to struggle even against weaker teams. The batsman dont know how to take singles and have not been playing regularly on bouncy pitches.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 5 (3 members and 2 guests)
adamnsu, koushik
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
BanglaCricket.com
 

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Partner Sites | Useful Links | Banners |

© BanglaCricket