facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search


Bangladesh in Sri Lanka, 2007


Bangladesh announce Test squad for Sri Lanka tour

4 June 2007

The newly revised selection panel of Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the 15 member Test squad for the upcoming 3 match Test series against Sri Lanka.

Selectors recalled Left arm spinner Abdur Razzak and young wicketkeeper Mushfiqur Rahim to the squad.
Bangladesh recall Mushfiqur Rahim in Test squad

Bangladesh recall Mushfiqur Rahim in Test squad © Cricinfo

Tushar Imran and Enamul Haque Jr., who played in the recently concluded series against India, have been left out.

Habibul Bashar, former skipper of Bangladesh, has retained his place as a batsman in the Test squad.

The three match Test series will kick off on 25th June in Colombo.

Test squad

Mohammad Ashraful (captain), Masharafe Mortaza (vice captain), Habibul Bashar, Javed Omar, Mehrab Hossain jnr, Shahriar Nafees, Rajin Saleh, Saqibul Hasan, Khaled Mashud, Shahadat Hossain, Syed Rasel, Mohammad Rafique, Abdur Razzak, Mohammad Sharif, Mushfiqur Rahim.

Aftab Ahmed, Tamim Iqbal, Tushar Imran, Farhad Reza and uncapped off spinner Mahmudullah Riyad will join the squad before the start of the one-day series.

However, the squad for the ODI series will be announced at the end of the Test series.

  • Khondaker Mirazur Rahman


This page has been viewed 2076 times.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Partner Sites | Useful Links | Banners |

© BanglaCricket