facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search


India in Bangladesh, 2007


Bangladesh announce test squad for the two-match GrameenPhone series against India

12 May 2007

Bangladesh selectors have announced the 14 member test squad for the two-match GrameenPhone test series against India which starts from May 18 right after the ODI series.

Former Bangladesh captain Khaled Mashud, who lost his place in the ODI side, have retained his place in the test squad as selectors preferred him over Mushfiqur Rahim, who is considered as a long term prospect for Bangladesh.

Tushar Imran returns to Bangladesh test squad

Tushar Imran returns to Bangladesh test squad © Cricinfo

Bangladesh A team captain Tushar Imran received a much anticipated recall after his consistent performances with the A team. Selectors have also picked current Academy team captain Mehrab Hossain Jr. ahead of dashing opener Tamim Iqbal.

However, the most surprising omission is Abdur Razzak who in recent past is the most successful ODI bowler of Bangladesh. Selectors kept their faith on Enamul Haque Jr. who played 10 tests for Bangladesh and picked 32 wickets.

Aftab Ahmed, who featured in the last test Bangladesh played against Australia in 2006, paid the price of his restlessness in the middle and lost his place to Rajin Saleh.

Bangladesh Test Squad 1. Habibul Bashar ( Captain) 2. Mohammad Ashraful (Vice Captain) 3. Javed Omer Belim 4. Shahriar Nafees Ahmed 5. Shakib Al Hasan 6. Rajin Saleh Alam 7. Tushar Imran 8. Khaled Mashud (Wicketkeeper) 9. Mohammed Rafique 10. Enamul Haque (Jr.) 11. Mashrafe Bin Mortaza 12. Shahadat Hossain Rajib 13. Syed Rasel 14. Mehrab Hossain (Jr.)

  • Khondaker Mirazur Rahman

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Partner Sites | Useful Links | Banners |

© BanglaCricket