facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search


Sri Lanka in Bangladesh, 2008-09


Lanka tour itinerary announced

The Bangladesh Cricket Board confirms the itinerary for the tour by Sri Lanka. As expected, BCB have provided for a rest day in the first Test between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka, which will be played at Mirpur from December 26 to accomodate the national elections on December 29th. Rest days were a regular phenomenon in Tests until mid-1990s, after which they were done away with.

Sri Lanka will arrive in the capital on December 19 to play two Tests and a Tri-nation one-day series that also includes Zimbabwe who will arrive in Dhaka on January 4. Their tour will kick-off with a three-day practice match between Sri Lanka and a local selection which will start on December 21 in BKSP.

BCB will first announce the Test team for the two-match series against Sri Lanka after the completion of the ninth round of National Cricket League matches. Sri Lanka has already announced the composition of both their Test and ODI teams.

Sri Lanka Test squad: Malinda Warnapura, Michael Vandort, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene (capt), Thilan Samaraweera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Prasanna Jayawardene (wk), Chaminda Vaas, Muthiah Muralitharan, Ajantha Mendis, Dammika Prasad, Chamara Kapugedera, Farveez Maharoof, Dilhara Fernando, Thilan Thushara.

ODI squad: Sanath Jayasuriya, Upul Tharanga, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Mahela Jayawardene (capt), Chamara Kapugedera, Jehan Mubarak, Thilina Kandamby, Muthiah Muralitharan, Ajantha Mendis, Dilhara Fernando, Nuwan Kulasekera, Farveez Maharoof, Dammika Prasad, Thilan Thushara, Angelo Mathews.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Partner Sites | Useful Links | Banners |

© BanglaCricket