facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search


Bangladesh in West Indies, 2009


Bangladesh opt for three spinners

17 July 2009

Bangladesh have the chance to secure their first ever away series win in nine years as a Test-playing nation when they face West Indies for the second and final Test of the Digicel series.

Vice captain Shakib Al Hasan will lead Bangladesh in the second Test against the West Indies starting in St. George’s, Grenada today (Friday) after captain Masrafe Bin Mortaza was ruled out with a knee injury. Left-arm spinner Enamul Haque Jr. replaces Mortaza in the team. Enamul will join skipper Shakib Al Hasan and off spinner Mahmudullah Riyad to form a three man spin attack against West Indies who succumbed to spin in the first Test.

Bangladesh : Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Zunaed Siddique, Roqibul Hassan, Mohammad Ashraful, Mushfiqur Rahim (Wicketkeeper), Mahmud Ullah, Shahadat Hossain, Enamul Haque Jr., Rubel Hossain. 12th man – Mehrab Hossain Jr.

West Indies (from): Floyd Reifer (captain), Darren Sammy, Ryan Austin, David Bernard Jr, Tino Best, Travis Dowlin, Ryan Hinds, Kevin McClean, Nikita Miller, Nelon Pascal, Omar Phillips, Dale Richards, Kemar Roach, Chadwick Walton.

Umpires: Asoka de Silva (Sri), Rudi Koertzen (SA)

Match referee: Andy Pycroft (Zim)


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Partner Sites | Useful Links | Banners |

© BanglaCricket