facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search


Bangladesh in Zimbabwe, 2009


Bangladesh bring back Zunaid for the 4th ODI

15 August 2009

Bangladesh team management have made one change for the 4th ODI of Grameenphone Cup against Zimbabwe which is due to be held on Sunday. After a much criticised move in the 3rd ODI which backfired, Mehrab Hossain Jr., the replacement for Zunaid Siddique for the 3rd ODI, is dropped from the playing XI for the 4th ODI and Zunaid is reinstated.

The injury-struck Bangladesh side will persist with two fit pacers Syed Rasel and Mahbubul Alam as the first choice seamer Nazmul Hossain, who is nursing a thigh strain, will miss the 4th ODI. Fast bowler Rubel Hossain is already ruled out of the series due to a side strain and his replacement Dollar Mahmud is expected to reach Bulawayo on the morning of the game.

"We know that we did not execute our plan well and we let our standards drop. Everyone realises that we only have ourselves to blame for the defeat on Friday. We are really focused on putting up a much improved show tomorrow," said vice captain Mushfiqur Rahim after the practice session at the Queens Sports Club today.

"The wicket is absolutely flat and there is no margin for error. The game has to be won with high intensity cricket and if you lose concentration for a few overs while fielding then the match can quickly get away from you," added Rahim.

Bangladesh 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Junaid Siddique, 3 Mohammad Ashraful, 4 Shakib Al Hasan (capt), 5 Raqibul Hasan, 6 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 7 Mahmudullah, 8 Naeem Islam, 9 Mahbubul Alam, 10 Enamul Haque jnr., 11 Syed Rasel

Zimbabwe 1 Vusi Sibanda/Sean Williams, 2 Mark Vermeulen, 3 Hamilton Masakadza, 4 Brendan Taylor (wk), 5 Charles Coventry, 6 Elton Chigumbura, 7 Stuart Matsikenyeri, 8 Malcolm Waller, 9 Prosper Utseya (capt), 10 Ray Price, 11 Tawanda Mupariwa


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Partner Sites | Useful Links | Banners |

© BanglaCricket