facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search


Zimbabwe in Bangladesh, 2010


Shakib to lead the Tigers

28 November 2010

BCB has announced a 15-man squad for the upcoming 5-match Micromax Cup ODI series against Zimbabwe with Shakib Al Hasan as the captain of the home nation. Shakib led Bangladesh to the historic 4-0 whitewash against the Kiwis after first-choice skipper Mashrafe Mortaza was out injured in the first match of the series. The selectors have selected fit again Mashrafe, but decided not to burden him with captaincy this time until he regains his full fitness. Tamim Iqbal, who underwent surgery in his wrist and missed the New Zealand series, also returned to the squad after successful recovery period.

Batsmen Shahriar Nafees and Jahurul Islam, and seamer Syed Rasel, who were part of the squad against New Zealand, have been dropped and placed in the stand-by list while Mohammad Ashraful has given another chance to make his mark ahead of the world cup 2011.Fast bowler Nazmul Hossain also returned to the squad after recovering from the finger injury sustained during the New Zealand series.

The first match of the 5-match series will start on December 1.

Bangladesh squad: Shakib Al Hasan (capt), Mashrafe Mortaza, Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Junaid Siddique, Mohammad Ashraful, Raqibul Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Naeem Islam, Abdur Razzak, Suhrawadi Shuvo, Shafiul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Nazmul Hossain

Standby: Shahriar Nafees, Jahurul Islam, Sabbir Rahman, Syed Rasel


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Partner Sites | Useful Links | Banners |

© BanglaCricket