facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search


Pakistan in Bangladesh, 2011


BCB announces limited overs team for Pakistan tour

The BCB announced a 15-member team yesterday for the Twenty20 and the three-match one-day series against Pakistan. As expected, all rounder Farhad Reza earned a recall after three years.

Mohammad Ashraful, Sohrawardi Shuvo, Shuvagoto Hom and Shahadat Hossain, who were in the 18-member team for the last home series against West Indies, were axed. The selectors will announce the Test squad for the two-match series against Pakistan during the one-day series.

Chief Selector Akram said, “Pakistan is now a very good team and in a good form. We tried to pick up the best players rather than thinking about the opponents. It would be a tough series for Bangladesh because the current Pakistan team has the ability to perform well in any conditions. But still we are confident about our team".

Mushfiqur Rahim (captain), Mahmudullah Riyad (vice-captain), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Shakib Al Hasan, Alok Kapali, Naeem Islam, Nasir Hossain, Abdur Razzak, Shafiul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Nazmul Hossain, Elias Sunny, Forhad Reza and Shahriar Nafees.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Partner Sites | Useful Links | Banners |

© BanglaCricket