facebook Twitter RSS Feed YouTube StumbleUpon

Home | Forum | Chat | Tours | Articles | Pictures | News | Tools | History | Tourism | Search


Asia Cup 2012


2012 Asia Cup

Bangladesh won the rights to host the 2012 Asia Cup after an executive committee meeting of the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) in Dhaka in 2010. The tournament will be held at the Shere Bangla National stadium in Mirpur from March 11 to March 22. The last time Bangladesh hosted the Asia Cup was in 2000.

The tournament will include all four of Asia's Test-playing nations - Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka. India are the current holders of the Cup, having won it by beating Sri Lanka by 81 runs in the final at Dambulla in June 2010.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Partner Sites | Useful Links | Banners |

© BanglaCricket