View Single Post
Old December 1, 2009, 02:55 PM
Equinox Equinox is offline
Cricket Guru
Join Date: May 25, 2009
Favorite Player: Mustafizur Rahman
Posts: 8,648

Originally Posted by Tigers_eye
Shojha hishab.

ONLY five real teams (Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay, Germany and Italy) plus two chora teams (only won at home, England and France) won the WC.

No European team has ever won outside their continent. (Chor'er dol bhujai jai) (Germany, Italy, Chora England and Chora France eliminated)

One South American team (BRAZIL) has won (multiple times for that matter) outside their continent. (Argentina and Uruguay eliminated)
No Asian, African or North American teams has ever won the cup.

2010 is being held outside both of the Europe and South America continents.

Therefore, going by the history, ONLY one team will bring home the cup.

Your theory certainly carries merit but I have a feeling that records will be broken this time. It is already a historic tournament since it is the first time it is being held in Africa so maybe we end up with a brand new champion?