View Single Post
Old June 1, 2010, 11:54 PM
CricFanBD's Avatar
CricFanBD CricFanBD is offline
Test Cricketer
Join Date: April 12, 2006
Location: NSW, Australia
Favorite Player: Brian Lara
Posts: 1,599

This thread exactly reflects the real expectation from German Team. Very few supporters are in this thread and very few star players (probably none) in the team. Anyway Except 1978, Germany always went to the QF at least. I hope that they will keep this pride. Germany first played in 1954 and became the champion in their first World Cup.

Positions in all World Cups:
1) 1954—Final
2) 1958--Semi Final
3) 1962—Quarter Final
4) 1966—Final
5) 1970—Semi Final
6) 1974—Final
7) 1978—2nd Round
8) 1982—Final
9) 1986—Final
10) 1990—Final
11) 1994--Quarter Final
12) 1998--Quarter Final
13) 2002—Final
14) 2006—Semi Final
“Winning isn't everything, but the will to win is everything.”